Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Junel FE 1.5/30 (28) Oral.

Overall User Ratings

95 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 51-55 of 58 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
9/21/2009 7:49:46 PM

Reviewer: Janja, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I've been on LoEstrin Fe for years with no side effects. I've taken it continuously so I haven't had a period or PMS symptoms in 2yrs. I was switched to Junel Fe 1.5-30 (Generic for LoEstrin Fe) and have had severe PMS symptoms the past 2 months. Bloating, cramping, break through bleeding, breast tenderness. Just called my doctor today and switching back to Branded LoEstrin FE!

Condition: Birth Control
7/23/2009 1:17:32 AM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have taken Junel Fe since April and I had many ups and downs. I am now just experenicing the other side effects verses when I began. So I am keeping with it. But I do at times worry am I pregant or is it a side effect.

Condition: Birth Control
2/26/2009 11:05:00 AM

Reviewer: Christina, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I switched to Junel to pay a smaller co-pay, but I am switching back to my old pill Kariva after this month. I've had severe bloating and water retention. I've also experienced almost a weeks worth of cramping the week before I was to start my period. My acne is worse and I just haven't felt very good since starting this new medication. I tried to start a diet while taking this dru ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
12/30/2008 5:17:53 PM

Reviewer: hurrycanekimby, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I have been taking Junel FE 1.5/30(28) for 4 months and have had break-through bleeding non-stop. I have also experienced weight gain and serious bloating: to the point that I have been constantly uncomfortable.My PMS is worse than it ever has been and I have notified my Doctor. I have never felt this bad before taking birth control and I have taken several different kinds over the last 20 years. ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
11/30/2008 4:36:29 PM

Reviewer: me_no_prego_please!, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
So i have been taking it for about a year now. In the beginning i didnt have any problems whatsoever, but things progressively got worse and worse. The bleeding in between is constant, im always worried im pregnant! It's really starting to get annoying if you know what i mean.

«Previous 51-55 of 58 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.