Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Tarceva oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    95 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 61-65 of 83 Next»
    Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
    4/27/2009 2:27:53 PM

    Reviewer: blessed2, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I had 1/2 lung removed and went thru chemo and radiation and then in Dec 07 went on 150 mg of Tarceva, in Dec 08 changed to 100 mg due to rash, cracked finger tips. I have been cancer free since the surgery, still have diarear problems, but I can handle it. Very grateful and blessed to have this med. Have had 3 PET scans since starting and still cancer free.

    Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
    4/27/2009 1:36:40 PM

    Reviewer: Myra, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I've been on Tarceva just over 9 months. for NSCLC. Started with 3 tumors. One is gone, one is now scar tissue and one is reduced to 5mm. Used Elidel for rash and put up with other side effects. I just stopped for 2 months to give me body and chance to recoup. Next CT scan 6/11, if tuor is still 5mm I'll wait to go back, please pray for me. So far this has been a miracle.

    Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
    4/7/2009 4:13:57 PM

    Reviewer: um7nmz, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I Non-SmallCell LungCancer Stage IIB Since June 2005, I had A Lobectomy in Sept. 2005,Later I Did Chemotherapy(Aggressive) For About 4 Months. I have been on Tarceva 150mg Since July 2006. My Side Effects Are Minor Neurapthy,Rash Around My Mouth,Fatigue Sometimes,Diaherra is under control I use Immodium.Nuerapthy Pain I use Lyrica from my Neurologist. Other than That I am Doing OK.Iv'e Just Ta ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
    2/25/2009 8:19:42 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have a sister who was diagnosed with lung cancer back in May 2008 and doctors recommended Tarceva 150 mg daily. The medication did nothing except drain our pocket of US4250, yes this what we used to pay every month in Lebanon hoping it will help her or at least reduce the pain or prevent the cancer from spreading . She passed away on January 27 2009. I hope all other patient with lung cancer wi ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
    2/16/2009 8:18:11 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:

    «Previous 61-65 of 83 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.