Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of tarceva oral.

Overall User Ratings

93 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 61-65 of 82 Next»
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
4/7/2009 4:13:57 PM

Reviewer: um7nmz, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I Non-SmallCell LungCancer Stage IIB Since June 2005, I had A Lobectomy in Sept. 2005,Later I Did Chemotherapy(Aggressive) For About 4 Months. I have been on Tarceva 150mg Since July 2006. My Side Effects Are Minor Neurapthy,Rash Around My Mouth,Fatigue Sometimes,Diaherra is under control I use Immodium.Nuerapthy Pain I use Lyrica from my Neurologist. Other than That I am Doing OK.Iv'e Just Ta ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
2/25/2009 8:19:42 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I have a sister who was diagnosed with lung cancer back in May 2008 and doctors recommended Tarceva 150 mg daily. The medication did nothing except drain our pocket of US4250, yes this what we used to pay every month in Lebanon hoping it will help her or at least reduce the pain or prevent the cancer from spreading . She passed away on January 27 2009. I hope all other patient with lung cancer wi ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
2/16/2009 8:18:11 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:

Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
1/25/2009 11:40:12 AM

Reviewer: Franpisces@aol.com, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Had severe rash and accompanied with itch/burn on face with 150mg; reduced to 100mg. Presently, face and body skin very dry but controlled by prescriptions, ulcers in mouth and eye, also controlled by prescription. Just started to notice face hair after approx. 2 months of use.

Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
1/18/2009 6:49:50 AM

Reviewer: 25-34 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
i just started tarceva, about two weeks ago.i would rather do this then chemo.the only down fall is the rash and mouth sores.the mouth sores were the worst.i didnt eat for two days. stoped taking it for a few days. now back on it.

«Previous 61-65 of 82 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.