Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Lutera (28) oral.

Overall User Ratings

224 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 146-150 of 166 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
11/28/2008 9:04:00 PM

Reviewer: SHANNON, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I HAVE LONG, HEAVY, DEPRESSING PERIODS WITH THIS FORM OF BIRTH CONTROL

Condition: Birth Control
11/16/2008 9:01:05 AM

Reviewer: netacarr, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started Lutera a month ago after switching from Trivora. Immediately my mood lifted and I stopped being so ravenously hungry all the time. I gained 15 pounds on trivora. So far I feel so much happier although I did have some breakthrough bleeding but that was expected. I seem to have a bit more acne, but as long as my moodiness is gone then I'm happy with it.

Condition: Birth Control
11/11/2008 4:19:12 PM

Reviewer: 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I've been taking Lutera for going on 6 months now. I haven't had really any problems with it. I missed one pill and then spotted for two weeks (until I got my period). The doctor said that was normal. And after reading other reviews, I've noticed that many had problems with moodiness, sadness, or anger. I definitely noticed this. I figured that was just me being stressed, but I&# ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
11/2/2008 9:16:54 PM

Reviewer:

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I was only on this pill 2 months when it made me crazy...crying, angry, depressed.

Condition: Birth Control
10/23/2008 1:04:30 PM

Reviewer: ItalianQueen, Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I only took Lutera for one month back in April 2008 and here it is October 2008 and I still have not had my cycle. It made me emotional and tired, I as well had tender breasts (started within the 2nd week of taking the pill), so I decided to take myself off. With those symptoms, I felt like I was pregnant. I am not at all satisfied w/ Lutera. I go today to my OB/GYN today and fixing all of this. I ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 146-150 of 166 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

sore foot
3 warning signs.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
checking blood sugar
Symptoms and treatment.
man behind computer screen
10 possible causes.
Woman with itchy watery eyes
Common triggers.
man screaming
Making sense of symptoms.
human liver
What puts you at risk?
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
two male hands
Understanding RA.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.