Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Boniva Oral.

Overall User Ratings

221 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 131-135 of 143 Next»
Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
2/25/2008 3:59:33 PM

Reviewer: Michele, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I am now in my 3rd year of taking Boniva (monthly). My bone density has showed a marked improvement after taking for one year. I have not had any side effects from this drug. I am back to having my bone density tests every 2 years. I have been very pleased with my results.

Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
1/30/2008 1:45:23 AM

Reviewer: pain1948, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
took first dose of actonel on Dec. 30 2007 that night I had chills and flu like symptoms including sore throat, bad muscle pain, went to dr. told me I had bronchitis, I was just getting over my cough. obgyn doc told me to try boniva took it on Jan30 2008 and now I feel the same as a month ago I will not take this pill again or recomend it to anyone.

Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
1/27/2008 10:08:49 AM

Reviewer: susan , 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Taken as prescribed, w/full glass of water, before my hour walk in the AM, I have had no problems at all. I can't speak to the effectiveness until a year of treatment has gone by but it is certainly easy to use.

Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
1/26/2008 8:34:03 PM

Reviewer: Mary , 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
Since taking boniva for about a year I developed Burning tongue Syndrome. Could it be caused by this drug? HELP!

Condition: Decreased Bone Mass Following Menopause
1/3/2008 5:27:20 PM

Reviewer: Debbie, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Started my first does of Boniva on Jan. 1, 2008. That night I started with chills, fever, and severe body aches. And any place I had any type of mild arthritis showed increased pain. I am walking and getting up from a seated position like my 80 yr. old mother. this has been going on for two days now. I called my doctor and he said that I had a bad reaction to the med and to expect to recover ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 131-135 of 143 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.