Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Reclipsen (28) Oral.

Overall User Ratings

136 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 113 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
11/9/2014 7:13:31 PM

Reviewer: Liz, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I started this birth control about a month ago and haven't had any negative side effects. At first I was a bit emotional but I think that was just my body adjusting. It's been great! No headaches, insomnia, loss of sex drive, or anything like that. I've lost weight too, but that may have to do more with a very active lifestyle. Don't write off Reclipsen until you've talked to y ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
10/6/2014 8:48:37 PM

Reviewer: Mel, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I switched from Gianvi to Reclipsen about 4 months ago and am satisfied for the most part. The only complaint I have is that I now have pretty bad acne along my jaw/side of face/neck area that will not go away. May consider going back to Gianvi or something else, but I just hate the first month of switch Hing to a birth control when your body is trying to adjust.

Condition: Birth Control
9/13/2014 4:05:19 AM

Reviewer: sarahcam, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
this is my first time taking birth control, and i have been pleasantly surprised with reclipsen. i did not gain any weight, my skin stayed the same if anything possibly got a little better. i haven't noticed any unusual symptoms, but my sex drive has decreased. overall i would recommend it. i've been on it for 1 year, have not gotten pregnant, have barely noticed any changes at all.

Condition: Birth Control
8/19/2014 6:17:44 PM

Reviewer: Jamerica, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I know birth control affects everyone differently but I would like to share my experience with Reclipsen. I started taking it in November of 2013. In May 2014 I noticed a rash on my left leg that I thought was just eczema. In June 2014, my vision went blurry out of nowhere and I started having anxiety and chest pains. In July 2014 I woke up with severe abdominal cramping and found out I had gallst ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
8/18/2014 12:33:25 PM

Reviewer: 25-34 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have a very difficult time finding a pill that does not give side effects. I"ve been on Reclipsen about 3 years and it has been perfect. No side effects, even the first month. Light periods. Obviously doesn't work for everyone, but an excellent experience for others.

1-5 of 113 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.