Skip to content

    User Reviews & Ratings - MAGNESIUM

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of MAGNESIUM.

    «MAGNESIUM Information

    Review this Treatment

    Overall User Ratings

    249 Total User Reviews

    Average Ratings

    See products with MAGNESIUM

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 22 Next»
    Reason for taking: Anxiety
    11/24/2015 12:19:51 AM

    Reviewer: CocoChannel , 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    This has worked extremely well for me for anxiety. I take very large doses (about 4 grams a day) and I notice a difference when I do not. Ive been taking for about 6 to 8 months now, no side effects noted other than the very loose bowels. I must drink more water to compensate for this.

    Reason for taking: Anxiety
    9/14/2015 9:51:11 PM

    Reviewer: 75 or over Male

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have been put on 1500mg of Magnesium for 9 months by my doctor. Almost died from heart failue. Been off of it 3 weeks.Still feel bad, weak, confused. Can`t stand the side effects. What can I do ? Hurting!

    Reason for taking: Anxiety
    8/3/2015 1:48:34 PM

    Reviewer: 35-44 Female (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    It was helpful for me to learn what foods have magnesium in them, and knowing this has helped with my health and the health of people I know. https://serenaglow.wordpress.com/2015/07/31/are -you-getting-enough-magnesium-in-your-diet-find-o ut-what-to-eat-and-learn-why-its-so-important/ R esearching this topic has been so helpful!

    Reason for taking: Anxiety
    7/14/2015 3:05:58 PM

    Reviewer: Diana, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Started taking magnesium about 7 years ago when my phys asst recommended trying it for hot flashes. Took about 1 month to get it into my system and I haven't had flashes until about a month ago, I got really slack and almost quit taking it. I started having terrible anxiety attacks and depression. A man at the co-op store said it sounded like a mag. defienciency and it hit me that I had not be ... Show Full Comment

    Reason for taking: Anxiety
    4/17/2015 7:29:05 AM

    Reviewer: 007, 25-34 Male (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I use Doctor's Best Magnesium. I take only half the recommended dosage at night. It relaxes my body. Eases anxiety. Calms nerve pain in my legs and back/neck pain- both of which I have suffered with chronically. I will gradually increase my dosage to the recommended amount. But when I first tried 200mg I did feel ill and have diarrhea until I halted the dose and took 100mg.

    1-5 of 22 Next»
    Search for a Vitamin or Supplement

    Ex. Ginseng, Vitamin C, Depression

    Today on WebMD

    vitamin rich groceries
    Do you know your vitamin ABCs?
    St Johns wart
    Ease hot flashes and other symptoms.
     
    clams
    Are you getting enough?
    Take your medication
    Wonder pill or overkill?
     
    fruits and vegetables
    Video
    !!69X75_Vitamins_Supplements.jpg
    Article
     
    Woman sleeping
    Article
    Woman staring into space with coffee
    Article
     
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.