Show ratings & reviews for

1.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Perseverance is the key with this product - requires several applications but if the instructions are followed correctly for up to 2 weeks, you will have success!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

this has burnt my skin and left me in major pain my leg feels like it will fall off

Shared reviews and ratings

Wart Off | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2021
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied for three days to a planter wart and really wish I didn’t. I am now hobbling around in so much pain. If I touch any of the surrounding area my entire foot throbs and burns like it’s on fire. OMG the pain!!! Don’t touch this product it’s so bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hammo2020 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2020
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stay away from this horrible stuff. Zero instructions and guidelines for how it should be used and application was rather annoying and difficult. I had a small common wart that I used this on. Within two days of use, the area felt like it was on fire and burning. The skin around the wart was red raw and it absolutely killed every time I touched it. The area ended up infected and a lot worse than when I started. I will never use this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/7/2019
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sure, its easy to use but my wart just grew back a few days after it had any effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
New guy1 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2019
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used product for 4 days, once as day on a plantar wart on the ball of my left foot only to be completely crippled for the several following and having to take a strong course of antibiotics and pain killers as the product caused a severe infection in my foot. Wart off paint can actually draw bacteria into the area you're treating as it eats away at the tissue, something that there is no warning about. Will not be using it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JH7a7 | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/9/2019
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A waste of money. Did nothing at all to change the wart size or appearance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rach | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2018
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product has burnt my skin making the wart to look worse than it originally looked. It has left me in so much pain that I find it fifteen I difficult wearing clothes. This product has no proper instructions on how to use. Don't use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Monicaaaa | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2018
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was confused as to when to stop using this medication as there were only instruction on how to apply it but not when to stop or the side affects. I searched online but couldn’t find much information. I stopped using the medicine when the wart/corn dried up. Another sign to stop using it is if the skin around it is peeling slightly. You should wait until the peeling reaches the very edge of the wart/corn, so that way when you peel, it should peel the wart off with it. The way I got it to dry up is using waterproof bandaids, which I highly recommend to use with this medicine. I made sure the bandaid was placed properly, meaning all the sides and edges were firmly closed and pressed down so that no air or water can enter when you wash your hands. When I first bought the medicine I used normal bandaids that weren’t water proof and washed my hands often which resulted in the medicine spreading to my normal skin and burning it, which was quite painful. I couldn’t touch the burnt areas or it would sting, so I opted for waterproof bandaids which really worked. A little of the medicine goes a long way, at first I applied too much and that also caused burning of the skin, so you have to be patient and only apply a reasonable amount. After a little over 1 week, the wart dried completely in the middle and a white ‘halo’ appeared around it, which is normal. I then waited a few more days before I peeled it off and it ‘popped’ like a pimple would. It bled a little but was painless with the exception of a little sting afterwards. Any bleeding or weird liquid stuff is normal but should be washed off immediately so the warts don’t spread to other parts of the body. The skin around the area hardened more than once for me, about three times so I had to peel it three times but it heals within 2-3 days. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sore | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2017
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would be much happier using this medication if there were some guidelines, like: is it supposed to sting, how long does it take? what is it supposed to look like as it's working,when do you leave off the bandage etc. Not enough information! How to put it on is not enough!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PGbigwang | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2016
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this the first time around, it seemed to work but the wart simply grew back about a month later.There was pain where the dead skin was, and is very inconvenient when working/attending school. I am now trying it for the second time hopefully with better results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2015
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Perseverance is the key with this product - requires several applications but if the instructions are followed correctly for up to 2 weeks, you will have success!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2014
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this has burnt my skin and left me in major pain my leg feels like it will fall off

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More