Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

With this Vit D deficiency, I was feeling extremely mooody. I got much better taking 5,000 units a day. Then I ran out and didn't refill. I noticed a difference in my moods straight away. so did my family. Once I got back on Vit D I got much better in a couple of days. I plan to never run out again! This has a been a God send for me. And, it's not a drug which is even better!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

loss of taste/smell

Shared reviews and ratings

Ayesha | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/28/2022
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is taken when you take your full meal means your stomach is full specially full with pulses, fats.fats means alteast 10-15gm fat whole day.Avoid taking cold food and drinks.It may cause acid.so you get best results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ranjith | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/9/2021
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When my dr. tested my blood levels, they were rock bottom. I take vitamin D3 daily now, feel much better (pain, mood.) One thing I've found out: take vitamin D3 in the morning! Taking at night may interfere with sleep. Make sure there is fat or oil in meal when you take the vitamin, also, to help absorb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2019
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having stomach issues, cramping. Don't know if it caused from the D3.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2019
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having stomach issues, cramping. Don't know if it caused from the D3.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No more Pain | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/11/2019
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a 44 y.o. woman who was always tired and always complained to my husband about my bones and muscles hurting all the time. Went and had my annual check up and my Dr. did my annual labs and they came back that my vit d levels were extremely low so she had me start vit D3 50,000 iu once a day and after taking that first week I noticed a change immediately. I feel so much better and I don't ache like I use to these pills are amazing and I'm so happy and starting to feel myself again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2018
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 44 year old woman who is always tired, after taking this vitamin D3 I felt so much better. I am more awake and alert and find myself wanting to do more things. I have no no aide effects, but even if I did so what. The pros outweigh the cons.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2017
Condition: Osteoporosis caused by Glucocorticoid Drugs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Vitamin D3 hoping it would help my bones and joints. I had a blood test and it told me I was low. The only problem is that I seem to be allergic to the Vitamin D3 supplement. My joint pain is better but I don't think I can tolerate the nausea much more. I live in the Northwest where the sun doesn't shine often. I need to move.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2016
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on the vitamin for about a month. I have notice that I've been having some pain in the stomach, a cramping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherry ordell patton | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2014
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking 4,000iu of D3 for about 2 years. I have noticed that I am less moody than I was before taking this. I also have anxiety and depression. I feel less muscle pain and more happier taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
margie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2014
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency (High Dose Therapy)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vsilver | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: Condition caused by Low Levels of Parathyroid Hormone
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't about your situation but the first time I took the drug it was like a real feeling like I had a cure all pill, but months on the drug I started having headaches that turn into migraines from hell 1,000 units per day of sure migraine for some reason I could not figure out until I quit taking the drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/6/2014
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With this Vit D deficiency, I was feeling extremely mooody. I got much better taking 5,000 units a day. Then I ran out and didn't refill. I noticed a difference in my moods straight away. so did my family. Once I got back on Vit D I got much better in a couple of days. I plan to never run out again! This has a been a God send for me. And, it's not a drug which is even better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
High Potency D-3 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/11/2014
Condition: Prevention of a Low Amount of Calcium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not had any side effects with this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hctobe50 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2013
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was experiencing muscle aches and joint pain but once I took the time release d3 1000 unit, my pain disappeared. I am convince Vitamin D3 is the answer to joint/muscle aches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dimarzhn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2013
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/15/2013
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2013
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I deal with anxiety and depression seems to of dissapeared. Monthly cramps, sugar lows. This vitamin has helped me tremendousley

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vitamin D3 1000iu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

loss of taste/smell

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More