Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

113 People found this comment helpful

Oxycodone is the BEST pain medication for CHRONIC SEVERE LOWER LUMBAR BACK PAIN! It works a bit less by the 4th year or so, but, at least takes the "edge" off more than any other pain medication. The problem is....many, many doctors will not take you on as a patient for "chronic severe pain" with anything...if you need any narcotic in order to function! They ALL seem to be "FRAIDY CATS" because...

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

Everyone Who is reading this and taking this drug, get ready for the your life is about to become. If you stay on it longer than 6 weeks you are now in the oxy-head club! Once you reach tolerance level, and taking over what the Dr. prescribes its over, you loose libido, the interest in going out , ya i've heard the whole Quantity over Quality life bit spoken like a true hooked, yes addicted per...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/13/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the packages in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines before placing the order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/13/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the packages in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines before placing the order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimmy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rhodes brand are very bad ! They are not even with bbb, I have filled many complaints with med watch, the drug store, told my doctor, just not a thing we can do , I live in north Louisiana, and they just can’t keep meds in stock! Stay away from Rhodes meds , they do not work! Everyone should file a complaint with them !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Krs336 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/6/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have Chronic Pancreatitis, been on these for almost a year now, have to take two for them to work as opposed to one. Decent pain relief. Highly addictive tho. Be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lola | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked decently for me. No increase in over 2 years. I see a lot of people commenting on certain manufacturers on here. So just some shared intel for you guys. :) For those that get a generic version, know that those drug companies are not held to the same standard as the brand name. Generics only have to be within a certain range of the active ingredient, whereas Brand names have a strict standard to follow. This is when being a pharmacy tech is helpful. Also, there are different binders used amongst the different companies. So if you have say a food dye allergy be sure to have the pharmacist check the ingredients for you and they can help find a manufacturer that works for you. Most pharmacies should be able to order a different manufacturer for you. Not a guarantee always but definitely worth checking into. Any decent Pharmacist should honor your request or at least try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LeslieCisler | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had bone surgery, had terrible time even getting script filled due to regulations and other than making me groggy it doesn't touch the pain at all,I'm basically miserable and groggy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
30 oxycodone | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/4/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after 5 years wond do any good anymore

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2020
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Goal: A reduction of throat (oropharyngeal) pain. While easy to administer, overall pain-scale numbers will drop ~3 points post-ingestion. Overall functioning improves. Increased activity levels mean a great deal when considering the alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gapeachlayer | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/2/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been reduced or something it doesn't work at all like the ones i was on same strength but only says oxycodone on it they're round pink ones instead of the stuff I've on the white lone ones FDA look at it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gapeachlayer | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/2/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been reduced or something it doesn't work at all like the ones i was on same strength but only says oxycodone on it they're round pink ones instead of the stuff I've on the white lone ones FDA look at it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chronicpainman | 19-24 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/14/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been a lifesaver. I am allergic to Advil and other NSAID's and cannot take them. I have many medical problems (multiple surgeries on joints, herniated discs, etc.) that Tylenol does not work. My doctor gave it to me and has helped me so well. I would have not been able to finish college without it. I have been on it for 10 years, has not increased the dose in over 6 years, and have been living better than without them. Unfortunately, the opioid "epidemic" has made doctors to not prescribe it as much, and now my doctors are forcing me off the medication, which worries me as to what will happen to my pain. They already lowered me and I'm in so much more pain. It's a knee jerk response to the "epidemic" that it is hurting the patients that actually need it. It's awful. But this medication works as long as you are under the guidance and care of a doctor.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
10/6/2020
Condition: severe chronic pain with opioid tolerance
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My body i guess cannot tolerate the inactive ingredients. Very bad headaches, nausea. Cramping. Never been handed this brand.My local pharmacy closed and KVK was the brand for 2 years. Im sure they work for some but sure not fo rme. I do not take them. I just suffer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TH | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/28/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pharmacists believe all generics are the same. If that's the case,why is there such a huge difference in price. They get Rhodes crappie oxycodone 20mg. They suck. I think I'll go back to generi Dilaudid 8mg.Rhodes should check their recipe and put the stated mg in their medication. No way, in h**l there's 20mg of oxycodone in their pills. Big pharma once again puts greed in front of quality.Ask drug store for different mfg and tell them you don't want RHODES.Bottom of barrel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deimac | 75 or over | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/28/2020
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely problem with Rhodes oxycodone 20mg. Walgreens changed to it and I noticed decrease in effectiveness within 3 days and the relief did not last as long as previous med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joker1 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/14/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn’t work as well as Malinkroft brand

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
7/8/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the worst pain med I've ever used. no relief is their any oxycodone in that huge pill????? what a joke

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ang | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/8/2020
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Without this medication I am literally stuck in bed in horrible pain , unable to shower for days or do any simple tasks around the house.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise6811 | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/1/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Anyone else have problems with KVK TECH GENERIC hydrocodone/acetaminophen? Have been in pain management for 6 years. This company's brand makes me sick, migraines, nausea, stomach problems and absolute no pain relief whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oxyman | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/31/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I yes I have been on 3 10 mg of KVK... Now I was told by two pharmacists in the same pharmacy. And asked them this but now have another question beyond that. I was told that switching to Mallicrondt 15 MG which is 5 MG more for each one which really is a microdot. But the point of moving from 3 10 KVK to 15 Mallicroft is because for 10 years I have found that KVK is a placebo. And the pharmacists even agreed with my familiarity of this medicine it doesn't do anything. And they advise me to ask the MD for this small increase for this purpose. It's just to get relief then tsking endless amounts of crap. But then there;s one other Actavis it seems to me it's not as good as the mallincroft. Is this true or false. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sick and tired | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/29/2020
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The VA has changed to Rhodes pharma for their procurement of oxycodone for their pain patients and as a result, Im back into bed with constant around the clock pain. These pills are pure garbage what little relief, productivity and enjoyment from live I was able to find from my previous medication is now GONE! Your playing with peoples lives and you should be ashamed!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More