Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

untreated lung/brain cancer. used to address symptoms and is prolonging and making my life bearable. the side effect are terrible but I'll trade them any day for the vision loss, dementia, unbearable headaches with eye pain. I'm into pallitive radiation now and hope to wean off in couple weeks. if not then I'll keep doing whatever it takes to get to the end with the best quality time with family ...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed this med after spinal fusion for nerve issues. This is the worst medicine I have ever taken. Irritable, can't sleep, heartburn, anxiety, sensitive to smell and loss of taste. I finished this med 5 days ago and I still have the side effects. And it never relieved any of the pain I was feeling. I would never recommend this drug to anyone. And it made me rate with stars.. I would...

Shared reviews and ratings

Melissa | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got a shot of this today that felt like fire in a needle. I can deal with that part. Didn’t last long and I’ve been through worse. Doctor said my ear was not infected but had inflammation. Really I don’t think he knew what to do so threw this to the wall to see if it would stick. When I left I was fine but a couple hours after my legs started to gradually ache. Now 7 hours later I feel like I’ve been thrown down stairs. My legs and back hurts and ache so bad I can’t even walk. Slight headache too. I hope this leaves my system quickly. Oh and my ear still hurts. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JW | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2022
Condition: Fever due to Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When it comes to medication i listen to my body not a doctor. I will never be miserable living in pain if the medication don't work in 2 days at the most im coming off no matter what. Dexamethasone 4mg help my stomach pain and breathing in one day suppose to take it 2x day, no i take it once a day when i feel my pain coming on and it stop my menstrual bleed after 4 months it work BETTER than the medication I got from my OB/GYN now that really crazy to me with cancer. No side effects at all this is my day 2 of taking this medication while posting.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JTSunder | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/3/2022
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle drug for me. It made a rough chemo regime bearable. Yes, it made it hard to sleep, and I felt a bit agitated. But that was nothing compared to how I’d have felt without it. I’ve had chronic nausea for years as well due to multiple resections and bowel disease, and when it flares up, we use this and with this, it under control quite quickly while providing me with some pep in my step. It is a miracle drug for me through cancer treatment, as well. And in the palliative sense provided me with a better quality of life during hard times medically.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lizbeth Delgado Meraz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/27/2022
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for an allergic reaction. Took it for only 3 days and I still feel the side effects. Anxiety depression very thirsty , heavy eyes and blurry vision upset stomach lost appetite I been off it for 4 days and still not feeling myself. Has anyone felt better?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marilyn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed 4mg tab for 5 days for spinal herniation, causing terrible pain in both legs above the knees because the herniation touching nerve. This medicine relieved all pain, wish I could be on it longer but I'm informed it "can" cause diabetes, glaucoma. I've had it prescribed twice in 2 months & will ask for another refill since its been 2 months since last taken. If it didn't list the "what if" side effects, I would take it everyday, its the only thing that helped with the pain which is so hard to deal with. I'm 72 yrs old so I guess the side effects might "never happen" or "happen easily", I don't know. Sad because this medicine really helps & I had NO side effects like others claimRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2022
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I contacted Covid and have asthma that was irritated as a result and ended up at instacare. It’s helped me with the asthma symptoms significantly but left my jittery and I have muscle pain as well. But overall considering I can breathe it has worked well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
staceyglenn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I must be the odd ball out when taking steriods, because I feel so much better all over when taking them. I was prescribed dexamethasone for 10 days due to covid. I've never felt more alive in my life. I had so much energy and was so outgoing. I lost weight, I lost inches, my complexion cleared up, all of my aches and pains were gone. My sciatic nerve never bothered me, my knees and hips felt knew again. I can't even begin to explain how great I felt!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2021
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from severe asthma my whole live and recently contracted Covid19. After 5 days of covid19, I could tell the phlegm was getting worse. I went to the ER and was prescribed dexamethasone 6mg. Since then the phlegm is coming up easier and I am on a road to recovery. I'm 50 yrs old active W/M, O+. Very pleased with results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently taking this medicine after having 4 wisdom teeth extracted. I normally suffer with hives and vomiting with any medication. So far, I have had no pain and very little swelling. It has been easy on my stomach as well. I have about 3 more days before I am finished with this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bitter | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2021
Condition: Low Platelet Count and Bleeding from Immune Response
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken 400 mg in one day of this medication so far (first line ITP treatment). Extremely uncomfortable- racing heart, a blood glucose level of 185, fatigue, stomach pain, nausea, dizziness, joint and bone pain, headache, toothache (?!). I have 3 more days of this. I'm completely miserable. Not sure if it's worth it for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/18/2021
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked like a miracle drug for me; gave me relief from asthmatic coughing and bronchial irritation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TM | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2021
Condition: Inflammation of Skin and Muscles All Over the Body
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is poison. After 4 days of this medicine I felt like I was having a mental crisis! I got permission after day 1 to half the dose but no better. Can't sleep and hate everything and everyone. Stay clear of this crap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Help | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/17/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was advised by a Dr at hospital to take 8mg Dexamethasone upon discharge of hospital. My condition bacterial sinusitis. Upon taking the tablet at 2pm, by 7pm I was overwhelmed my sweating, shaking, dizziness, rapid heart rate, heart burn, blurred vision and headache. I suffer from Chronic Anxiety and panic attacks. ever since 7pm I have been panicking non stop. I actually called an ambulance. It is now 12.43 am and I am a mess. I wish I had not taken this tablet, it's dreadful side effects are worse than my condition. I just want this dreadful feeling to end.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | Patient
3/23/2020
Condition: Destruction of Red Blood Cells by Body's Own Antibodies
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes my stomach hurt when I exercise, even if I take it over 5 hours before with food. It also makes me very hungry after taking it, even when I take it with food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FELIX GONZALES | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/16/2019
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DANGER!! Be aware.. My 42 year old Wife was prescribed this medication (4mg) with very severe side effects Schizophrenia, Anxiety, Psychosis, Dilutions,Rapid heart beat, Increased White blood cells,loss ot taste, extreme thirst,swelling tongue and high blood pressure spent 2 whole weeks in and out of the Emergency room almost sent to a Psychiatric hospital because of this Drug, Not worth the price to pay for antiflamatory relief PLEASE BE VERY AWARE!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2019
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On my second day of taking it,so far I have not had any side effects and it seems to help me a little.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy P. | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/8/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting caused by Cancer Drugs
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has caused severe swelling in my feet and ankles. can not wear shoes. It causes pain when standing or walking from intense pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zippy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/14/2019
Condition: Decreased Platelets due to a Disease State or a Drug
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

66 year old male. 4 days dose of 40 mg / day for emergency raise platelet count for ITP. My count went up to safe levels, but itâ??s likely temporary, but it did it job. Hiccups, cough, abdominal pain, hunger, mood swings, metallic taste in mouth, insomnia, gas, flatulent, diarrhea, trouble concentrating, and bloating. Good: it raised my blood count, gives lots of â??goodâ? energy (not â??buzzyâ? like caffeine but like you can run all day) and it Iâ??ve noticed my chronic pain has stopped. Second day off med today, side effects slowly getting better. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scottors | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2018
Condition: Eczema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took for dyshidrotic eczema. within 24 hours swelling and hives noticeably lessened. within 3 days skin nearly completely cleared. i have tried steroid creams and countless other remedies.Nothing worked. this worked. amazing drug. minimal side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brokengranny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medication since 11am yesterday. Problem is I have now been wide awake since 3:30 am yesterday. This really stinks since I have medical disabilities that make it difficult for me to sleep anyway.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More