Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

Eliminated the problem completely after first dose. Took second dose after two weeks, as directed by our pediaitrician. Only negative side effect was nausea.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Dizzy, weak, sinus pain, cough, extreme strain in expectoration, change in voice, difficulty breathing,

Shared reviews and ratings

christopher mckeever from fremont ohio | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2016
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

medicine caused me to have diahrheah not fun at all poop was green in color wit a strong fish odor

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kevin | 19-24 | Male | Patient
11/23/2015
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

while taking this medication it is recommended that you do not eat anything resembling worms since this medication can cause vomiting. avoid foods like noodles and spaghetti since if you vomit you will need to tell if there are worms present

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
andrew | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2015
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my sister contracted pinworms and the doctor recomemded that all of us childeren be trated with pin x. i was 12 years old at the time.im now in my early 30s. the medication was easy to take. medication was chewable orange flavored pills. loved the flavor ,hated the side effects. it was suggested that the medicine be taken with food to help the drug be better absorbed. we had chocolate cheesecake when taking the pill. the side effects started with nausea that lasted a couple hours followed by vomiting which then lead to dry heaves. it is a bad feeling when you are to sick to make it to the toilet and i have to sit on the edge of the bed and vomit in a bucket. i think this medicine is very effective, easy to take and has a good orange flavor , but i hate the side effects. i then found out that it could have also caused headache,dizziness, and drowsiness. when you vomit from this everything gets emptied from your stomach and you even go in to the dry heaves. goodbye pizzaburger ice cream and strawberry kool aid, hello puke bucketRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ALR | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/8/2015
Condition: An Infection caused by Worms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a child I had worms a fews times (I loved to play outside). This worked to rid my boy of pin worms. As an adult I have believed I should use this just to make sure. I use this at least once a year. I have always got a headache, sometimes I do get nauseated but all worth it. Also my children have no reactions what so ever. It varies by person but if you follow instructions it does work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peggy | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/12/2014
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took once woke in the night double vision and vomiting. Went to my doctor for safe effect treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mad | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2014
Condition: An Infection caused by Worms
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been sffering for months, lack of sleep, etc... After telling my doctor about something under my pubic area trying to get out via my skin, he treated me for scabies. Of curse I continue to suffer, no sleep, piecing stabs random spots and time over my body. I actually notified him of white tings in my stool, no attention paid to me. last week I felt a bite, look on my shoulder and there was the white threadlike worm. referrre to the ER, i went to CVS, so far today, i'm feeling a bit betterRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jess1mom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/4/2013
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Eliminated the problem completely after first dose. Took second dose after two weeks, as directed by our pediaitrician. Only negative side effect was nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2013
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pinworms were gone the next day, BUT came back after a week, to no fault of the drug. They are just persistent little buggers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ak | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2012
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not work at all. Severe Dizziness, lathargy, and nausea. I've had to take 4 days off from work, as dizziness was so bad. Also my energy has dropped to an all time low, could barely walk,I thought I was coming down with flu (but wasn't).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2011
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It wasn't bad tasting,like caramel and I had no side effects.Not sure what type on infestation I had,probably pinworms.intense itching is gone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2011
Condition: Pinworm Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizzy, weak, sinus pain, cough, extreme strain in expectoration, change in voice, difficulty breathing,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More