Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

I was using this medication at 1% as prescribed from my Doctor.About an allergic rash I had on my stomach,back and side.It cleared up in no time and works great on the ecezema I have on my hands too.

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

worked to fix the itching but i am now having extensive hair loss. only used it for about 1 month and a half.

Shared reviews and ratings

Ayla | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2021
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started use this cream a month ago to my face it made my skin tone lighter I was happy abt that after few days I noticed some millia ( bumps) on my face i was really disappointed My face was clear and smooth before using this cream Use this cream for a fungus infection on small area Feeling so bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jaymanny | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2021
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It got rid of rash so fast but left me with huge bumps like in grown hair they all hurt so bad. Worst experience ever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nana | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2020
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MissItchNoMore | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2019
Condition: Genital Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Thinx and quickly found myself with a nasty case of pad rash (I realized too late that Thinx, while certainly a game changer, are best used supplementally on days 1&2). It looked like nothing on about a 1”x3” area, but itched, burned, and caused me near constant discomfort for 6 months. I have autoimmune problems and wanted to avoid anything that might interfere with my already delicate system, so I threw just about every natural remedy this world has to offer at it and experienced no improvement. 24 hours into using a natural balm with the addition of 1% hydrocortisone I felt “normal” for the 1st time since this started. This is the only ingredient that’s felt like it allowed my body to heal. It’s been about 2 weeks, using once or twice a day after gentle cleansing, and I’ve had no recurrence of symptoms that used to keep me up at night. If the improvements don’t persist I will come back here crestfallen and adjust my review. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2019
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 months suffering from inflammatory hemorrhoids used everything over that counter, visit the dr. Prescribed this med didn't work for me. It doesn't take out the pain. Doesn't have any pain reliver(anesthesia)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anal-ogy | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2016
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an anal itch for about a month and asked a friend about a cream that I can use to reduce the itch. He suggested to use this cream and after 2-3 days, the itch was gone and finally it doesn't irritate me anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2016
Condition: Genital Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally used for eczema, but just discovered it works well for insect bites, which i get a lot. soothes straight away, easily applied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Red Skin | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/8/2015
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Hydrocortisone Cream USP'2.5% for 18mos.When I first started using it on my face all was well,then after about 9mos.my skin around my nose and eye brows started peeling a lot.I have stopped using it,but my face is a mess,red, dead dry skin,nothing seams to help:)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2015
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
55deb66 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/24/2012
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bullet | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/11/2012
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2011
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had sevral red itching places on my body (arms, legs, hip, neck) caused by poison ivy. After about a week of itching I tried Benadryl, with no aparent effect. Then I switched to Hydrocortisone, and the problems went away after three once-a day applications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2011
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cameron | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2011
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This Is Best, Finally Work. Thankz.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/2/2011
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cheap product that works for skin irritation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuckf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take (1) Hydro cortisone 10 mg a day to off set my dizziness while walking. How much can you take safetly?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angiolillo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/14/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just a waste of my time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
itchman | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2010
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had anal itching for a long time, I can't remember how long exactly, but was a problem for about a year, I believe. The itching was really taking over my life, and I was very depressed about it because I did not know what to do about it. I used the product for a week, and it relieved the itching tremendously. Today is the first day that I've gotten the courage to stop using it, and the itching has not returned. I suspected even before using the product that the itching was not stopping because I could not help but scratch, which even worsened the problem. I am truly very thankful for how this product has helped me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2010
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Hashimoto's disease (that is the most common form of Hypothyroidism) and I take synthetic thyroid drugs (Levothyroxine and Liothyronine) I developed a oily acne like condition on my face (nose mostly) that would not clear up. After 6-7 months, in desperation, I tried Cortaid twice a day after I wash my face. It has only been a few days but most of the pussiness and resultant crusty scales are gone and the red areas are slowly improving. I would never have used this product for my problem if I had read your article first because you specifically say NOT to use it on the face! Then under conditions treated by the product you list a facial condition. Please reconcile these conflicting statements. Why did you say don't use it on the face? What sort of things might happen? I want my face to clear up but I don't want to cause some disfiguration either!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
din222 | 25-34 | Male | Patient
4/12/2010
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great cream but when i stop using it my skin on my face is very bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More