Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

This medication is supposed to make you cough more because it's breaking the mucus up that's in your lungs, for bronchitis. It worked wonders for my 7 year old who weighs 56 lbs and took 5ml as needed.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I seemed to actually cough more after using this product. Also, in a very odd and unexpected side effect, I've had hiccups all day and night long after taking two doses. This may be the worst experience I've ever had with cough medicine. I hope to get to swap this out for something else at the doctor tomorrow.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2022
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctor gave me this for the flu. It tastes horrible but it stopped my symptoms and knocked me out. When I woke up I felt so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Purple | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2022
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was first given to me when I was tested positive for Omicron. It worked great for me. Cough slowed down a lot, mucus was more than expected. I made sure I also drank a lot of fluids, used nose spray and put mentholatium near my nose so I could breathe better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was having severe asthma issues which also caused a build up of mucus. This medication worked great but holy lord does it knock me out and render me completely useless for about 12 hours! (side note to those complaining that it made them cough more, that is because it is breaking up mucus and helping rid your body of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CVO | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2019
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My cough had gotten worse, despite antibiotics and otc cough meds. The dr phoned this in, and it helped hugely! I have a problem taking liquids that taste awful, but this is tolerable. This was a huge blessing to me and I could breathe again without coughing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shack32566 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2018
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 12 hours of use, my cough was almost non-existent. Works great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sunshine | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2018
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have multi-symptoms (soar throat, allergy, cough, headache, sinus pressure, aches), this worked great for me, within 24 hours I was feeling so much better. Will continue to take as recommended to get full results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sara | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/16/2017
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No help at all for cough.Worthless, just like the otc Delsym.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mamabear | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2017
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
feelingbetter | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2017
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dry mouth, quick sharp pains in side of head when coughing, swallowing, generally moving. Dizziness and louder ringing in ears. turned mucous thick and dark, coughed more right after taking. More trouble breathing, shortness of breath, not safe to drive. this is the third time all these symptoms each time I've taken this in the last 2 years. The first dose puts me to sleep, then then other symptoms appear.It seems to have prolonged the cold symptoms and made breathing worse. I will not be refilling this time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smiling! | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2016
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My seasonal allergies were worse than ever before. I was taking on OTC with no changes. One day on this new medicine and I stopped the constant runny nose, itching, coughing mess I had become!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bleuEyes | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2015
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After the 3rd day, I felt better. I was coughing more the 1st 3 days, but now I feel great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scott | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2015
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I seemed to actually cough more after using this product. Also, in a very odd and unexpected side effect, I've had hiccups all day and night long after taking two doses. This may be the worst experience I've ever had with cough medicine. I hope to get to swap this out for something else at the doctor tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While this medication made me drowsy after taking it it did relieve my runny nose and other upper respiratory symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tch1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2015
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

immediately stopped most of the symptoms of severe cold/sinus infection. Almost halted cough. No effect on sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/26/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is supposed to make you cough more because it's breaking the mucus up that's in your lungs, for bronchitis. It worked wonders for my 7 year old who weighs 56 lbs and took 5ml as needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/15/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to make my son cough even more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More