Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I applied Benadryl Spray to my poison ivy rash and it does an excellent job of easing the itching for hours at a time. The only way it could be more effective is if it lasted longer or eliminated the rash entirely.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

When spraying on myself, I cannot always hold the bottle upright, and when I spray while holding the bottle sideways, the medicine leaks onto my hand (and wastes the medicine) otherwise the spray is effective in healing bug bites after a few days. I had previously used the stick version, but I can no longer find it in the stores. I realize I can probably order it online, but who wants to wait fo...

Shared reviews and ratings

nobohobo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well topically with insect bites, but after using for a couple of days I noticed a pattern of extreme fatigue about an hour after use... the bottle says to NEVER combine with oral dosage, which leads me to believe that it is absorbed through the skin to give same side effects. Will use sparingly as I can't nap all the time!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toytrain | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When spraying on myself, I cannot always hold the bottle upright, and when I spray while holding the bottle sideways, the medicine leaks onto my hand (and wastes the medicine) otherwise the spray is effective in healing bug bites after a few days. I had previously used the stick version, but I can no longer find it in the stores. I realize I can probably order it online, but who wants to wait for the product to be sent while suffering the itch of bug bites? I have previously bought the medicine, but who knows when they'll be bitten by bugs and needing the medicine? When I had it before, I had it so long that the medicine passed expiration date.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bajaDean | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased it for bee sting allergic reactions in hopes I would not have to take the oral pills which knock me out. and it works great... I can spray locally and i am just fine it stops me from going into serious stages. Next i have allergic reactions to jellyfish and man-o-wars. and my former treatment was to take the oral and get knocked out for 8 hours. So I decided to try this and to my amazement in 5 minutes the pain and the marks are basically gone. I have used this on kids after jellyfish hit them and they are crying so severely and within 2-4 minutes they are not in any pain and in 5 minutes they head back to the water. I have given some to a local emergency doctor and she has had similar results. this product needs to be a staple for life guards and ambulances and people who live at beaches... I keep mine outside and make sure people know where it is...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great for prickly heat and bites.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I applied Benadryl Spray to my poison ivy rash and it does an excellent job of easing the itching for hours at a time. The only way it could be more effective is if it lasted longer or eliminated the rash entirely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mediaguru2 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked to stop the itch of Mexican Pepper, but the side effect for me is that is makes me sleepy. I think it is getting into my bloodstream absorbed through my skin. Sounds unlikely but every time I use it I end up having to lie down and doze, like taking a small dose of Benadryl orally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
missayana | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i actually bought this to have for my son just in case he gets any summer bites or rashes or excema breakouts. i tried it on my itchy pregnant skin and it worked wonders. i am 8 months pregnant (33 weeks) and hopefully there are no side effects. so far nothing else has worked. last night was the first in a long time that i could sleep without waking up to scratch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine gave me a terrible reaction. The dermatologist said 25 to 30% of people are allergic to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More