Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Whenever I use it I get a tingling feeling up my spine and rectal itching. I feel as if it has been making me weaker. I'm tired more often, and seem as if I can't do what I used to do eg run on treadmill, walking tires me out. I've been using for 2 years on a daily basis. Now I'm told about surgery to cut inner sphincther muscle, 42 yo M afraid I will become incontinent.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

scared out of my mind about this stuff ... after reading yalls comments.. thank you ...

Shared reviews and ratings

chryslerfan | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/25/2013
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication makes my anal fissure throb which is better than solid pain but not really effective. This just does nothing for me and it's not worth the trouble to use it. So I use nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FredrickR | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/15/2013
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug helped with one of the worst health issues I have had. (I was bedridden and entire month at worst point.) It was part of a regimen which included daily dose of mineral oil and stool softeners. Rest and disapline is also important, if you are going to beat this condition without surgery. Suggest limiting bowel movements to 1x per day if possible. Morning was the best for me, a half hour after application of nitro-bid. Don't put med on wound but somewhere on muscle or it will sting. You may need advil or something in advance of application if its gives you a headache (didn't me.) Get a ring cushion to sit on. Limit physical exercise and caloric intake. Take vitamins. Lie down and elevate feet when it hurts. Hang in there! I am feeling much better after 6 long months!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abd | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2011
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Immediately after using this, it burned for a while then I got a headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
degababe | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2011
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

scared out of my mind about this stuff ... after reading yalls comments.. thank you ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joehoe11 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/3/2010
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Whenever I use it I get a tingling feeling up my spine and rectal itching. I feel as if it has been making me weaker. I'm tired more often, and seem as if I can't do what I used to do eg run on treadmill, walking tires me out. I've been using for 2 years on a daily basis. Now I'm told about surgery to cut inner sphincther muscle, 42 yo M afraid I will become incontinent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jonesy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month |
12/21/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ELVIRA | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medication for a condition i have called raunauds. Raunauds is when your fingers get exposed to cold air my hands they get really cold fast i have really bad circulation in my hands in other words. My fingers turn white then purple and it is SO PAINFUL! I was told to put the ointment right around my nuckles, but its very hard for me to use this because im a mother of 2 i have a 5yr old and an 11yr old, So i cant use this at home so i try to use it more when im at work so i dont have to worry about touching my kids with it. I works really well for me i think it was a good idea to try to use it for raunauds. ElviraRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daddysgirl061884 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2008
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After I read the side effects, I knew right away I would FOR SURE have a headache. So I was preparing. No, it turned out to be a full fledged migraine headache. And then to have two scary experiences was enough for me. I had cut my big toe by the cuticle, not sure how, don't ask, but I noticed it was bleeding. So, I put a bandaid on it and went about my business. Well, 2 minutes later, I look down and there is blood coming out of the cracks and crevices of the bandaid. Ok so I changed the bandaid finding this odd cause I have never bled this much. 2nd bandaid same results. I had soaked through 2 bandaids in 5 minutes. Then it finally clotted. 2nd scary experience is: I went to have a bowel movement gladly because it had been a few days. Normally when I go potty I wipe and because of the fissure there is blood on the toilet paper. More so than ever before. Well, this time I go potty, I go to wipe and I look down in the toilet and BLOOD DRIZZLING INTO THE TOILET! Talk about scary. My doctor did not inform me that it was going to be like this. She should've prescribed something such as Lortab for the 2 weeks I will be using Nitro Bid. The headaches are insane! Then because it relaxes the blood vessels you can't get a tiny cut or you will bleed for awhile and can't stop it. Calling my doctor tomorrow to figure out if I should be on this, if it was a bad thing that I had blood draining out of my butt, and if I continue on this medication, I want Lortab or Percocet for the headaches. Other than that, put me on something else. I can't recommend it yet because I haven't used it for the whole 2 weeks, but I'm sure it will help. We will see.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2007
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a horrific experience with this ointment due to an interaction I believe took place with my anti- seizure medication. If you are epileptic, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!!!! I experienced severe, debilitating headache and threw up for about 4 hours, until the drug was out of my system. My anal fissure felt better, but the rest of me wanted to die.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More