Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I use this product a couple of times a week and then I take a break for a month or so. I eat a lot of fiber and over 100 ounces of a water a day. I am physically active but have always had trouble going regularly. I usually "go to the bathroom" every 3-5 days. So I take this and it really does clean you out. There is some cramping but not NEAR as bad as Ducolax and others I've tried. I would ...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

after waking up with severe cramps and praying to God I searched the internet to see if what I wad experiencing was normal. I thought surely I was having some odd side effect. I have found about 6 or 7 different reviews with the same experience and only one positive review. I don't want to use this med ever again. I will definitely do my research next time!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
1/12/2020
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works but definitely don’t take this unless you are going to be home all day.. since the time frame of when it will begin working and will stop working is very unpredictable!! Expect some cramping but overall it’s not horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
denise | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2016
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought I was going to die! I hadn't been able to go for 5 days! I was so miserable that I took 3 pills first dose. Not the smartest thing, but I was in so much pain. Well it certainly didn't take 12 hours. It took 6. And I'm ok with it. A little bit of cramping, but it seemed minor compared to my pain being unable to go. I am very satisfied! Kroger brand! $2.19. well worth it for me... No more pain! Thank goodness!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Edot90 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2016
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one pill before bedtime and woke up to severe cramping and used the bathroom all morning and afternoon. I continued to drink fluids but ended being so dehydrated with an elevated heart rate I almost blacked out. I ended up needing IV fluids because everything my body had came out of me obviously. Awful medication. Even after IV fluids I was still so dizzy I couldn't drive and 24 hours later still have cramping and nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/9/2015
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to use and extremely effective, although very uncomfortable. I took 1 pill before bed, around 9:30pm and woke up at 3am from horrific cramping. I had to race to the bathroom several times and even had my shower interrupted from having to use the bathroom. I can't imagine someone taking 3 of these at a time. Now that I'm totally cleaned out, I feel much better, but its a painful process.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zzrealove | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2015
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this product a couple of times a week and then I take a break for a month or so. I eat a lot of fiber and over 100 ounces of a water a day. I am physically active but have always had trouble going regularly. I usually "go to the bathroom" every 3-5 days. So I take this and it really does clean you out. There is some cramping but not NEAR as bad as Ducolax and others I've tried. I would recommend it;) I'm sorry to all of those that are experiencing bad results. How frustrating, I've been there with other products as well.. Just wanted to give my input, Thanks;) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abc123 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/21/2010
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after waking up with severe cramps and praying to God I searched the internet to see if what I wad experiencing was normal. I thought surely I was having some odd side effect. I have found about 6 or 7 different reviews with the same experience and only one positive review. I don't want to use this med ever again. I will definitely do my research next time!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Workoutlover | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This Med worked for me! The other reviews were so NEGATIVE. It SCARED ME so BADLY!! I decided to take this med for my constipation, and then after I took the pill at 12:30pm after lunch (no milk or antiacids with it though) I got online to find out how long it would take for it to work (it stated 6 to 12 hours), BUT for me was 4.5 hours. I did have some discomfort, but I had some discomfort from my constipation too. I am not saying that the other reviewers didn't have this Horrible side effects, I am sure they did. I thought I would get on here though, because those negative side effects do NOT happen to Everyone!! I do have to say though, I am So GLAD I didn't take it before bedtime (like suggested on the box though) Because that would have put me up 2:30 AM in the morning, when everything got flushed out). That wouldn't have made me a happy camper, Glad I decide to take it after lunch, and then I was home at 4:30 after work, and went to the bathroom, and it Truly does CLEAN you OUT!! My advice, be smart with the timing and place you take this med, if you decide to try it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2010
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 1 pill and 12 hours later I was experiencing extreme cramping. I spent 2 hours in the middle of the night on the toilet, switching between diahrrea and vomiting. The nausea was horrendous, my entire body was shaky and sweaty and pale. This morning I am still feeling the cramping but I swear there is nothing left in me after last night. I will not use this product again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/12/2009
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this about 11pm at night. By 4am I was up with terrible, terribe cramps and with horrible diarrhea! :( I was afraid this would happend but I was tired of the constipation :( I only took 1 tablet and prob wont take anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sickgal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this at 11pm and woke at 5am to diarrea and puking. Woke again at 7am to puking and more diarrea. Take one, two is death.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BusyMomof2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2009
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The package says to take 1-3 tablets at a time. I took two and began vomitting about 20 minutes later. I have had severe cramps for 3 days now and everything I eat is being flushed through my system in less than 20 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heather | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have very abnormal bowel movements and like a few hours after i took this i was able to finally go.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More