Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I'm only on day 6, week one of treatment and have found my warts to be 95%+ gone! I had two 0.2 cm raised warts on my labia minora and one 0.5 cm flat wart on the inside of my labia minora. It took some manuvering to correctly apply the medication but other than that was simple. Day 1 of application it did not burn but was slightly irritated. Day 2 the warts turned from a more fleshy color to a wh...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

They told me to use it for 3 days, stop for 4, and start again. I only used it for 2.5 days because my butt started to burn and itch really badly! Like some of the other reviews, it was literally RAW. My whole butt was red and burning and it hurt to poop and and stuff. I used A LOT of vaseline and other various creams to help ease the burning and itching. My doctor told me this was a side effect b...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Female | Patient
2/23/2021
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff works, and it works WELL. I had several warts that I ignored for too long, hoping they would go away naturally. They didn’t, so my OBGYN prescribed me this. She warned me that it would burn, and while she wasn’t wrong, it was a small price to pay. The pain only lasted a few days and was beyond worth it. I split up treatments between two sets of warts over two weeks to make the pain easier to handle, and everything was taken care of during each 3 day on/4 day off cycle each time. I have plenty left over in case anything reappears, but it has been a few weeks and nothing has. I couldn’t recommend this more to anyone that is struggling with this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ithurtssoobadd | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2021
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used warticon which has the same ingredients, 0.15% concentration though, its slow but effective, im on my 6th day of my first cycle (3 days on 4 days off), i have a cluster of warts in the skin between my vagina and anus and the first 3 days turned the warts extremely white, didnâ??t feel any pain but i did feel more sensitive in the area. Then on the 4th and 5th day my skin started peeling, because itâ??s such a hard spot, it was inevitable that the cream got onto the healthy skin around the warts and it is burning with raw skin and quite sore to touch. I also noticed the warts shrunk considerably on the 5th day, they were extremely small, and i am on the 6th day just now (of the first cycle). Woke up and wiped with a tissue and there was a lot of dark gunge just falling off with the tissue, realised the warts are now peeling off, however my skin is still irritated and really red, not worried about that so much though since I know itâ??ll heal. The warts arent 100% gone yet, thereâ??s still a few left but Iâ??m going to give it another couple weeks of treatment and it should hopefully clear up by then. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xxcharli | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While this is probably the worst pain i’ve felt, i believe it is working. This burns so bad and i honestly wish i got them lasers off but it’s too late now and i want to see how this plays out. I started about 2 weeks ago and wow i am walking like there is something up my ass, it hurts to get up, lay down, walk, everything! i really hope all the pain is worth it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Burning Man | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2019
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day 2, week 2...I can barely walk the pain is so bad. I don't know if I can xo Day 3, let alone Week 4. Gold's Medicated Powder helps just a little bit. Not much. Jeebers this hurts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ehma | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2019
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used podophyllotoxin 0.15%cream, I started on Tues pm and Dr said I shldnt do d 3days on n 4 days off thing. It started burning by wed pm, I didn't sleep on wed or Thur or Friday. By sat I was tired the smaller ones fell off but the big ones was stl there. It burned like hell, I couldn't stand or sit or walk just lay in bed all day. On sat morning I started applying petroleum jelly to stop the burning all to no avail...someone please help I really need to be at work by Monday and it hurts like hell, couldn't even stop cryingRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ajayamf | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2019
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been using for only 3 days (next 4 days being a resting period). I have yet to see any results and I’m curious rather I should go back to my doctor. Or curious as to if I’m applying it correctly. I usually just squeeze the tube just enough for an amount of liquid that will cover the wart. Am I putting my pants back on too quickly before I let it dry? Should I use a bandaid to contain the condylox? Or should I just be patient and continue in 4 days?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nope | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2018
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff burns to hell and back. During the first cycle I couldn’t sleep for 2 days from the discomfort. DO NOT wear tights jeans because the pressure and rubbing makes for a bad day. Overall the application is easy but be sparing with how much you apply. The gw gets red, scans and falls off. Where I have no idea. Probably out the bottom of my jeans pants. Weird day for someone else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2018
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did as directed, on the am of the 3rd day on the second application, I could not take the burning. So I gave up. Maybe I quit to soon. Maybe I needed my penis to stop burning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/17/2017
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked wonders for me after multiple mediocre or failed attempts at freezing. Freezing worked on smaller warts, but took a long time and often caused discoloration or minor scarring. On medium or larger warts, freezing was ineffective. My doctor then prescribed Aldera, which had no impact. This medication caused itching (sometimes strong). After three days there was minor inflammation around the warts, and then they became darker, shriveled and fell off. A few more days the redness went away. It has been the absolute most effective treatment for me, but too recent to know anything about recurrence.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/5/2016
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this med for over a year and no change. I'm not understanding why. I'm not sure what else to try and it looks like my wife Had a bump as well and I feel like I'm wasting 50 bucks a month for nothing. Any advise?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sabihondo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2016
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great. Do not use longer than 3 days (6 treatments). By the second day it might be extremely painful for an hour or two after application but it subsides. My GW were not on mucosal membranes, if yours are, it might be even more painful. But if you can deal with the short term pain, the GW will just fall off. I'd recommend NOT shaving pubs until you are healed up. Of course if we got the HPV vaccine we wouldn't have this grossness. It took two treatments to get rid of it all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JPluck | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2016
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All my warts fell off between days 3 and 5. Pain was minimal for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Girl21 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2014
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this product Wednesday and now it's frriday night. The only negative would be it burns. Like hell. seriously feels like my whole vag is on fire!! Thankfully the warts are scabing over. The other negative was the smell, maybe I am just too sore to really scrub but the smell is terrible! Other than that the product works! I apply twice daily like stated in the instructions, once in the AM once in the PM

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2013
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stuff works, Use a pin to apply,then blow dry. Follow directions, be very careful not to get any anywhere else. I did, it sucked, severe discomfort, but it worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amj42489 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2013
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im only on my second cycle about to start my third and almost all the gw is gone. some still remain but the stuff works. I have only had minor discomfort cus of the effects of scabbing from when the wart is gine and skin is healing. Hopefully none come back but if so i will definitely use this again. I hope everyone else has this much ease in treating it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yup | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yeah, it hurts some because noninfected skin will get infected some too, but I don't care, the treatement works, pain is normal to treatments, it is my fault for having sex, and not being careful, my mistake that if it doesn't clear in two years, and comes back once in a while, then I must care for it. This product delivers what is intended. There are many home remedies, but Their is a reason doctors choose this, it is just under surgery for working, and won't scar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AnnArborBoy | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They told me to use it for 3 days, stop for 4, and start again. I only used it for 2.5 days because my butt started to burn and itch really badly! Like some of the other reviews, it was literally RAW. My whole butt was red and burning and it hurt to poop and and stuff. I used A LOT of vaseline and other various creams to help ease the burning and itching. My doctor told me this was a side effect but it's been hurting for almost three days! How much longer am I going to have to go through this?? At least it got rid of the warts though!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dawgdude | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2012
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im on my third week ... 3 days on and 4 days off. I've applied the product once a day for 3 days. The warts have gotten smaller but are still there. My skin is itching and I have alot of discomfort. Product has been unsatisfactory . I will wait till im done with my fourth week to get them surgically removed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
art vandelay | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/25/2012
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first couple times i used the medication it burned a little. after my first cycle of 3 days on 4 days off all the warts were pretty much gone. however one has started to come back so i am using the medication again. be careful with how much you apply during your first cycle, the liquid can easily spread to non infected areas causing unnecessary pealing. im trying to limit the amount i put on this time making sure the q-tip is only half submerged in the medication instead of dunking the whole thing. good luck Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lizzy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2011
Condition: External Genital Warts
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm only on day 6, week one of treatment and have found my warts to be 95%+ gone! I had two 0.2 cm raised warts on my labia minora and one 0.5 cm flat wart on the inside of my labia minora. It took some manuvering to correctly apply the medication but other than that was simple. Day 1 of application it did not burn but was slightly irritated. Day 2 the warts turned from a more fleshy color to a white color and it stung a bit. Day 3 it burned slightly and the warts were pretty much white. On the morning of day 4 (no medication application) i noticed they all had decreased in size. Day 5, a more significant decrease in size (85% gone) and this morning pretty much gone. My doctor said to continue the medication a week after the warts were gone if it had not been longer than a month so i plan on proceeding with that to make sure they stay gone. This was my first time using it as well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More