Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I am currently taking this medication while taking antibiotics for a severe UTI--blood in urine and excruciating pain before, during, and after urinating. This medicine has helped to greatly decrease the UTI spasms so that I am not forced to sit on the toilet all day due to the pain. I have not noted any side effects with the medicine so far. I suffered from UTIs frequently as a teenager. I wish t...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
8/3/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication definitely does what it says. Relieves the pain from my extensive examination. I did suffer from some side effects which are not uncommon for me - diarrhea, my heart beating faster and being nauseous is sometimes worse then how these meds work. I’m happy to just need 3 tablets in 2 days. I had them all with heavy meals and thankful I did. I certainly would say this med works, but if you have a sensitive stomach beware of the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Benelu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2014
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product has worked for me. I have to take it 3or4 times a day which is more of a bother. But since it works I think it is worth the bother.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ladypreach | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2013
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this medication several times for UTI and interstitual cystitis. The only side effect I have is severe mouth. I wake up with my mouth so dry it is hard to swallow. Otherwise, excellent med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
animal lover | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2012
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from frequent UTT's and interstitial cystitis on a frequent basis. This medication greatly reduces the pain and allows me to continue with everyday life rather than being in the bed all day. I only wish it would not have taken my medical provider two years to prescribe it to me. It was also very costly, even with insurance, but worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2012
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2012
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marcia | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2012
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've never had a urinary tract infection and my family is amazed at how colorful my progress is and that I'm feeling MUCH better. I am into my 3rd day of treatment and already seeing amzaing results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2012
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mommy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/26/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Interstitial Cystitis and this medicine has given me my life back. I take it daily, long term, with no noticed side effects or interactions with my heart meds. I very rarely have more severe spasms that require a stronger medication--this has been a lifesaver. The only drawback is the blue urine, which my 3 year old announced to everyone because he thinks it is cool! (Embarrassing)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tootie | 13-18 | Female | Patient
1/17/2011
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2009
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medication along with an antibiotic for a severe UTI and started noticing relief of the pain and burning within 4 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deedee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2008
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has been very good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waterfurrow | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2008
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently taking this medication while taking antibiotics for a severe UTI--blood in urine and excruciating pain before, during, and after urinating. This medicine has helped to greatly decrease the UTI spasms so that I am not forced to sit on the toilet all day due to the pain. I have not noted any side effects with the medicine so far. I suffered from UTIs frequently as a teenager. I wish that this pill had been available to me then.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More