Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

After having TIA's and carotid artery surgery about 9 years ago, I have taken a 325mg aspirin daily. The only draw-back is that I bruise so easily. My arms look terrible all the time.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Taking for sciatica - works reasonably well unless buffered (passes undisolved). Have to combine with acetominophen to be very effective but can live with it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Wennie Sasotona | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/15/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is absolutely helpful for chest pain. Last time I'm agonizing because I didn't warm up for swimming activity. I took mefenamic acid and it didn't work at all. I can't sleep because of pain in my left chest and back. I took 40 mg of Aspilet/Aspirin and after few hours, I got relived!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hgf | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
11/20/2017
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hdfgh

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caroline | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2017
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What is the dosage of this asprin I took 2x75mg of asprin for sore head bought them this morning ive now discovered it says not for pain relieve some asprin are someare not. Confused

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/10/2016
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps with cramps when on my cycle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deneme | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/4/2014
Condition: Acute Thromboembolic Stroke
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
norfur117 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/29/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lower back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/7/2014
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sinus headaches due to the cave area and weather conditions are eliminated by taking this wonderful drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JENJEN | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/11/2014
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PURPLE BLOTCHES UNDER SKIN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hhk | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
1/3/2014
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pooopooooooooooopoooooooooooooooopooooooopooooooooooooop

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daphamaticsajrn37 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I take aspirin I develop severe subcutanious bleeding, that leads doctors to test me for hemophealia. When I tell them it's aspirin, they say " No aspirin does not do this". After the tests, that are always negative, they loose interest in me! So my reactions never enter the mainstream of medical knowledge

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female |
7/27/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well taken with warm water enter the blood stream faster .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ecosprin75 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
2/9/2013
Condition: Prevention for a Blood Clot going to the Brain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Take ecosprin75 once a day at bed time with meal with doc;s advice.I was told it may cause internal bleeding. pl advise

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
arno351 | 65-74 | Male | Patient
1/22/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent a Heart Attack
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/12/2012
Condition: Fever
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
God's Child | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2012
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daphne | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/26/2012
Condition: Prevention of Transient Ischemic Attacks
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

upset stomach---low dose daily 81mg. severe gas & visit to the bathroom 2 or 3 times daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/9/2012
Condition: Acute Thromboembolic Stroke
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/2/2011
Condition: Decrease in the Ability of Platelet Cells to Clot
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/29/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works faster if taken in the powder form,doesn have to disolve

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More