Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

I have been on this med for muscle spasms due to injury and fibromalgia. It works wonderful and will stop the spasms with little or no (for me) side effects. You can function much better but have to be on guard that you don't do to much since you aren't feeling anything. Safe and works.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/26/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower back/right flank pain. Good results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sid | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/29/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is like life saver for me in my SI joint pain its good for short duration of time , i have dissyness after using it over a long period of time .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tech | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/20/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

pain scale of 7 on upper right back and right side of neck which was effecting my sleep have only ben taking once a day and have seen positive improvement. am pleased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherbenou | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on soma and was taken off this is my third scrip it did not work more spasm now then before I took medaction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PR1 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/23/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic neck and back pain, taken in combination with tramadol and gabapentin. Everyone is different depending on condition but this is effective for me, a 4 year joint pain patient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
torabasteel | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this med for back severe pain after a whiplash injury. It didn't do very much for the pain but it definitely relaxed me. The problem with this med is that it made me very disoriented and drowsy. I would not recommend taking this the night before work or during the day if you have responsibilities that require your full cognitive abilities.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hotrod4087 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

while this drug DID help with my back muscle spasms , it caused the nerve pain in both my legs to go crazy. I take gabapentin for my nerve pain in my legs, but once I stated taking the Chlorzoxazone, the nerve pain in my legs became unbearable & once I quit take it, the pain in my legs went away. like I said it did help my back spasm but it amplified the nerve pain in my legs, lesson learned thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

horrible back pain with spasms all day:( it doesn't really take away the pain but it does control the spasms and relax the muscles enough for me to at least dress, shower, etc. The side effects are minimal and I don't mind.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lady528 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2013
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still have spasms with this med, but its better than nothing!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was prescribed this medication for jaw pain in relation to fibrmyalgia. It didn't seem to work at all! I asked my doctor for a medication that was not addicting, but i think i would have ratther taken my chances with something that would have worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cca | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/27/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does not make me tired. It helps my muscle spasms, but not the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chlorzoxazon500MG tab wat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jimbo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med has done nothing for me. I feel like I was given a placebo to see if my imagination could make me feel better. Advil is more effective than this stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xmanholly | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/8/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife suffers from extream back pain and muscle spasms. This is the first Non- narcotic medicine that she says has brought her some relief. She has been dealing with back pain for over 10 years and was just prescribed Chlorzoxazone three months ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann1_32 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med works some what for the spasms but does nothing for the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gumbyrlpgmg | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works best in conjection with additional pain medication for herniated discs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
littleduck | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it dont work at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More