Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I tried sulfatrim and nitrofurantion and they both made me sick. This medication worked well with a slight headache. Thank God it work fast too I took 400mg tid for a week. Great med

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have just started on this medication and want to find out about it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
8/2/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patientof254 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2017
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would really recommend this. It took me a week to recover from the UTI and not to mention ease of use was ok although do not take it on an empty stomach, you'd be nausea if you do so. Satisfaction was somewhat, my pharmacist gave me a dose for 2 weeks, however, I noticed to have yellow eyes and not to mention I had unusual blood coming from my mouth (just a little) freaked me out a bit but all is well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carolina drew | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Its been a week with the medication and I had headache and some nauseas but the worse is the allergy in all my face and swelling it, red all around and spots.... Icht a lot so now I have to use a prescription gel for the itch and puffiness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ava | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/8/2014
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am treating Ecoli acquired through food poisoning. The strain I got is not the popular one that affect people's stomach. I found out through research that some strain affect people's bladder...frequent urination. After taken 5 pills, my face turn yellow and pale. I lost the sparkle in my eyes. A muscle on my right eye was having involuntary movement and still have it after 2 months but subsiding. So I decided it's not for me and stop. I feel that may be the drug is too strong for my liver and kidney. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2013
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried sulfatrim and nitrofurantion and they both made me sick. This medication worked well with a slight headache. Thank God it work fast too I took 400mg tid for a week. Great med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/20/2010
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just started on this medication and want to find out about it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
YOUHAM | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2010
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BECAUSE I AM 76, AND HAVE NONE OF THE ORDINARY SYPTOMS, I USUALLY HAVE A BAD INFECTION BY THE TIME I REALIZE IT IS UTI. I HAVE A VERY BAD BACK ALL THE TIME, SO THIS MAKES IT HARDER FOR ME TO REALIZE IT IS NOT ONLY MY BACK PROBLEM, UNTIL I CAN HARDLY WALK. tHE NOROXIN ALWAYS FIXES IT, BUT IT TAKES A LITTLE TIME BECAUSE OF THE LATE DIAGNOTIS. i HAVE NO SIDE EFFECTS FROM NOROXIN. IT IS BETTER FOR ME THAN THE SULFUR DRUGS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VERONICA | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2009
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2009
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joseph | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
12/6/2008
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iam my husband's carer. Side effects included nausea, vomiting and loss of appetite. Since he has stopped taking it he has had trouble walking on right leg. X-rays and ct scans show no bone breaks, but leg is very painful. Can only conclude he has tendon damage. Will be going back to doctor who prescribed it this week to view options. My husband is also Parkinson's sufferer, medications include Stalevo and Cabaser. Recently had Turp operation for prostate. Since stopped taking drug cannot eat salty foods like cheese etc. as it makes him sick. Approx. one month since stopped taking drug. I live in Australia. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cs | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2008
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenni | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/19/2007
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2007
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More