Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

My 10 1/2 month old son had the runs and vomitting. I put him on a pedilyte diet with bananas, apples and toast. His symptoms cleared up within 2 days.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

nausea, diarrhea

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT WOULD BE NICE IF WE WERE TOLD HOW MUCH OF THIS ADULTS CAN DRINK IN A 24 HOUR PERIOD. I WAS TOLD TO TAKE IT, BUT PROVIDED NO INFO ON MAXIMUM AMTS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elizabethaker | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 27 year old adult who is very picky - and I have drank two 1 liter bottles of Pedialyte in the past 48 hours due to intense nausea and vomiting. Within 15 minutes of drinking baby sips and putting little amounts under my tongue, I am able to keep only this down. It is a HUGE benefit for me - whether its throwing up from drinking too much, the stomach flu, or eating something bad. I personally think the Grape flavor is really good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joan | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2016
Condition: Treatment of Depletion of Body's Supply of Sodium, Potassium and Chloride
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After small bowel resection, I had diarrhea and nausea. My doctor recommended Pedialyte but the taste is so nasty I can't drink it. Why do you make it so sweet and fake? It coats my mouth with sugar and red dye. Doesn't sound very therapeutic to me. Ugh

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DanaScullyMulder | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to use the pedialyte when I can't keep anything in my system due to Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome ad it is pretty much an oral IV for me but the taste is 100% GROSS I wish they would fix the taste of it to taste better!!! My Gastro Dr told me to try this for when I can't get to the ER for an IV and it does help to " reset" my system but I can't stand to drink it as the taste stays in my mouth for a while afterwards :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lori | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2014
Condition: Treatment of Depletion of Body's Supply of Sodium, Potassium and Chloride
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt once I drank this liquid I felt more energized, my body was functioning better, and felt like my body was filling up in a goodway, like my pores were happy to be receiving such vitamins and help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jacobsmommy1213 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/5/2014
Condition: Treatment of Depletion of Body's Supply of Sodium, Potassium and Chloride
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my 2 yr old son has been sick with diarhea and did not want to continue drinking this product. ive insisted that he keep drinking and during dinner he vomitted ALL of the liquid that was in his stomach. i will not be giving this to him again. he has experienced many of the side effects that i think should be CLEARLY printed on the label of this product. i only learned about the side effects from this website. i do not recommend this product for toddlers the side effects are too severe. side effects included: restlessness(up all hours of the night for no reason) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nausea, diarrhea

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trout1956 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe stomach virus, vomitting and diarrhea. This was not started until the 3rd day due to being afraid of dehydration. My doctor recommended years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Candy Appl3 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
11/25/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 10 1/2 month old son had the runs and vomitting. I put him on a pedilyte diet with bananas, apples and toast. His symptoms cleared up within 2 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More