Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

i used to have very severe pain, stiffness and discomfort to my bilateral knees, after taking this med for about 2 weeks, i am pain and discomfort free. i can swear by this med

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE A KNEE PAIN I SART TAKING THESE CAPS. IT ALSO HELP ME WITH INFILMATION ALSO I HAVE A BAD ITCHING PROBLEM ON MY LEGS AND IN SUMMER I SUFFER A LOT AND GLUCOSAMINE IS A MRICALE FOR ME EVERY YEAR I TAKE IT FOR FEW MONTHS AND STOP UNTIL I FEEL TO TAKE IT AGAIN. SO FAR I HAVE BEEN VERY LUCKY ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eddie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/12/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i used to have very severe pain, stiffness and discomfort to my bilateral knees, after taking this med for about 2 weeks, i am pain and discomfort free. i can swear by this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

take 3x a day along with Daypro for Arthritis. Still have pain. 75 yrs old. fairly active.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lauries | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/29/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed knuckle joint pain and terrible stiffness a couple years ago. My knees also stiffen up from time to time. However, about 2 weeks after starting glucosamine, my knuckle woes disappeared completely! I still have minor knee stiffness and mild pain though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
3/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this for about 10 years for pain in my knee. Pain so severe it would wake me at night, like a hot knife in my knee. After taking this for about 2 months pain and discomfort disappeared and my knee has been fine since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elizabeth | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started working after 10 days am now painfree for 3 years in my finger joints and knees

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/30/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sachapp464 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/30/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. recommended glucosamine chondroitin for joint pain and loss of range of motion, specifically in neck, wrist and hands. From the first week I started taking it, the pain improved. There is still stiffness but pain is much better and continues to improve after 6 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sobamimu | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm am suffering more severe arthritis since taking (4 weeks). I can hardly ge started to walk....hips and knees are extremely painful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More