Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

Took one tablet daily (at the same time) for 90 days. Had bad nail fungus for years. Cleared up completely in 90 day period. Gave blood to check if there was any negative effect on liver every 30 days. This medication worked marvelously. 100% effective results.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jeanniecx | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2021
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The yeast infection still spreading. The itchining is constant, wakes me up at night. It’s under breasts wrapping under arms and down stomach. Tried powders, salves, the disease is relentless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gail | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2017
Condition: Candidiasis Yeast Infection that Spreads Throughout Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme REFLUX, I already take Nexium for GERD, this made it worse, 75% of my drug reactions are Gastro related. Yeast infection still spreading. I've tried Nystatin, Delflucan, Nystop, and the skin yeast infections keep coming back. I don't need stomach ulcers on top of other health issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saaami | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2014
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a very bad fungal infection at my thumb. Nothing worked. Nizoral cleared it within 6 weeks. Dr. did not repeat. I now have fungal infection in both of my toes. Tried to treat with lotions and laser. Laser was very expensive, over a thousand dollars for 5 treatments. No success. I have requested my Dr., and he has prescribed again, though with a warning of side effects with simultaneous use of Crestor. I am willing to take risk, as I so dislike toenail fungus. Was very satisfied with the past use.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Timely | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After seven months of a blocked Eustachian canal one packet of 10 NIZORAL TAB 200MG cured the condition in days without any side effects back in November 2008, although my ear canal was itchy for a few weeks afterwards and drops were prescribed. I now have similar symptoms, but the drug is banned by the TGA in Australia. So other than getting grommets inserted there is no other effective treatment. And I am not going down that path when I know Nizoral works. My liver is in excellent condition and I take no other medications and drink no alcohol. My suspicions are the blockage is caused by exposure to a kitchen mold fungus which, when combined with the common cold, sealed the sinus end of the Eustachian canal. If only I could get my hands on another packet I know that it would clear up and restore my excellent hearing. It proved to be a miracle drug for me, one of the best I have ever taken.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tinea sufferer | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2013
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had a recurring case of tinea versicolor for over 20 years. The last outbreak I let go for years and it spread to about half of my body. This took away the spots within a week. It's a little rough on your body but well worth it for the cleared skin in my opinion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a yeast infection on my face that causes tiny bumps that I used to consider effects of acne. My doctor explained that it is actually a fungal infection and can be treated my oral antifungal medication. Although this medication worked extremely well in treating my skin condition, it caused headaches, anxiety, and a general unsettled feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2011
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was only able to take this medication for six weeks due to severe itching all over my body and scalp by the sixth week. In addition to the itching, I experienced one of the rare side effects of depression. The medication did help with treating the fungal infection on my toenail, but I had to switch to another medication due to the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2010
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for nail fungus. It made me extremely dizzy & nauseous. Had to stop after 3 days. Going to try a topical.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vbPIRATEGRL | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

USE FOR FUNGUS ON BOTTOM OF MY FEET. i ALREADY HAVE REFLUX AND CAN NOT TAKE REFLUX MEDICINE WHILE TAKING THIS. aLSO GAVE ME SEVERE HEARTBURN VERGE OF NEEDING MEDICAL TREATMENT FOR HEARTBURN FROM THIS DRUG.3RD DAY ON MED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
andy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/22/2010
Condition: Chronic Skin Disease caused by a Fungus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had both oral and shampoo and neither has relieved the intense stinging.the tablets even but me in hospital for 9 days with severe adominal pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rjs | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2009
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed abdominal pain, called my doctor who told me to continue medicine. Pain got so bad that I went to the emergency room where I was admitted for pancreatitis. Stayed in the hospital for 24 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaqjaqattack | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication for Tinea Versicolor, a pigment discoloration I get periodically. It worked like nothing I've ever tried before, including topical treatments, and it worked very quickly. Was only given 7 days and my symptoms were gone it 6.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2008
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took one tablet daily (at the same time) for 90 days. Had bad nail fungus for years. Cleared up completely in 90 day period. Gave blood to check if there was any negative effect on liver every 30 days. This medication worked marvelously. 100% effective results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wary woman | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2008
Condition: Candidiasis Yeast Infection that Spreads Throughout Body
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My skin erupted in severe hives and blotches, and I needed to be treated at an emergency center. Apparently my physician( DR.KOLB) failed to properly evaluate my suitability to this medicine. BE CAREFUL this reaction has caused me 4 days of excruciating pain and discomfort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katrina | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2008
Condition: Candidiasis Yeast Infection that Spreads Throughout Body
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine tends to make me dizzy or lightheaded w/ slight headache.Using for skin spots on back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2007
Condition: Candidiasis Yeast Infection that Spreads Throughout Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More