Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Had dental implants put in. Took 2 .25mg tablets crushed up under the tongue at Dentist office. Remember some of surgery but not much and no PAIN. Recovery was fine with little or no side effects.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
8/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Schultziequilts | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am so hungry and gaining weight. It has to be this medication as it's the only new one I'm taking. Now headaches and lightheadedness after being on this for a couple of weeks. Going to wean myself off of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Woodchuck | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
2/2/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been cutting 0.25 and using half for years. Sometimes it does not help and I would like to get off of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. Fish | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/23/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works quick and outs me for 3 to 5 hours. Occasionally use it when I wake up in the middle of the night and cannot get back to sleep. Also like to use it when I fly long distance. As with most sleep medications after using it for a few days in a row it makes it harder to sleep without it. That seems to be the worst side effect it causes for me personally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I sleepwalk n this medicine. Never did before and i stopped once I stopped the medicine. Appear to be wide awake, people don't realize I am asleep. I have no memory of anything I do and I have left the house to drive. Not safe

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eja1956 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/21/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine helps me to fall asleep fast. Staying a asleep is a totally different matter. I'm awake about 2 hours later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mica | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/26/2016
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works excellently with no side effects; guarantees a good night's sleep. Half dosage is useless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RondaA | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was prescribed by my periodontist prior to surgery - 1 pill night before, 2 morning of. It helped me fall / stay asleep the night before and was used in conjunction with IV meds for my surgery. TERRIBLE short-term memory loss occurred! I took it about an hour before leaving the house and have NO recollection of my journey to the Dr office or anything prior to the surgery. Thankfully, my husband was doing the driving and assisting me before / after the surgery. Very scary to not be able to remember those couple hours of my life!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
be careful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/19/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took this for a year and my throat was slowly closing up as to where my oxygen level was down to 82 and was always falling asleep during day. After I got off of it, my throat opened up and my oxygen shot back up to 98. Very, very scary drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't understand that my not sleeping had to do with the fact I get NO exercise. I wanted to believe the doctor when he told me that insomnia was NOT a symptom of something else. I guess it was easier to take a pill than to walk two hours a day ... at least until the pill didn't work! Now I sleep like a baby.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for dentistry sedation. Difficult adjusting dose. Not in cognitive control for 8-12 hours after taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have spent a LOT of time in a dentist's chair in my lifetime and tolerate most procedures quite well. However, I get completely stressed out if I have to have a tooth pulled. My dentist has started prescribing .25 mg of Triazolam one hour before performing the extraction, and I couldn't be happier. Literally. Pull a tooth? Who cares? Take them all! I am completely relaxed, which makes the process so much easier for both me and the doctor. I have not experienced any side effects at all, and I remember everything - right up to the time I fall asleep at home after. Definitely arrange transportation, I am certainly in no condition to be driving after taking this drug. Overall, I think this is just about the best thing to come along for stressful dental procedures. My prescription is only ever for two pills - one to take an hour before and one to take when I get home after. And I can see why - I think that it would be very easy to get addicted to this drug, I like it that much. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LBl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/29/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication has really helped me sleep. I do not have a sleep hangover feeling in the morning. What I am noticing is that if I forget to take it I cannot sleep at all through the night. It's as though my body is dependent on its cuing system now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/30/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps me sleep and I feel refresed in the morning

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
panther37 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/8/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme weight gain, dizziness, trouble breathing, falling asleep during the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
judy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/25/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tanya | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/7/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not understand why Walgreens give 15 tablets at a time, though it's clear that I've been taking it more than a year. So it's a problem to get it even once a month , depending how many days are in a month. What on earth can be done about it???

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/1/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/21/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am able to go to sleep peacefully. I sleep through the night. I wake up feeling rested, and I am clearer during the day with more energy. Since taking Triazolam I feel more balanced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/24/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

go to sleep soon after i takethe pill

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More