Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

This medication works well with minimal side effects. It mutes the pain levels down to a point where you can concentrate on daily activities without feeling "drugged".... There are two very important points to this medication that cannot be ignored without side effects. Overdosage: From all the blogs I've found, overdosage often results in sleeplessness. Headaches and stomach cramps are a...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Ultram is one of the weakest pain relievers that actually requires a prescription. It is a joke. Over the counter Ibuprofen works MUCH better. Don't waste your money. If you have real pain and this is all your doctor gives you then you should find a new doctor that will take your pain seriously.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/23/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the packages in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines before placing the order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/31/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE VERY BAD BACK PAIN AND FIBROMYALGIA. MY DRS. WANT ME OFF THIS MEDICATION SAYINGS IT IS ADDICTIVE BUT IT IS HARD FOR ME TO FIND ANYTHING FOR PAIN THAT DOESN'T HURT MY STOMACH.THIS IS THE ONLY MEDICATION THAT HELPS. I cannot tell that I am addicted to this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Help | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Broken ankle,not very effective, taken for 2weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rusty | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2017
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had 2 lower back surgery's and have had cervical fusion 3 levels of my neck from a car accident and a spinal cord injury all went well I took many different medicine all in the Vicodin category my last surgery for my lower back was 2004 when i recovered I did not need any pain medicine and have not taken any until about 3 weeks ago i started having pain i my lower back and down my leg and in my ankle it became sever so i needed to get help the dr prescribed Tramadol 50 mg ever 12 hrs I took it for 8 days and i did nothing but sleep I would sleep all day and all night i would fall asleep eating going to the bathroom while talking in the shower i could not stay awake for 5 min it was very dangerous for me but i did not have pain i stopped taking it yesterday I finally woke up this afternoon and the pain is not as bad I see the dr tomorrow then i will take it from there.lots of luck from the rest of you i think it was just me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/8/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Ultram for pain after a horrific kitchen mishap resulted in half the skin being torn from the thumb of my dominant hand. The drug afforded me absolutely no relief from the blinding pain, but did keep me awake and vomiting for the day and I half I lasted before throwing it in the trash. In my city, emergency room doctors will not prescribe narcotics for pain under any circumstance, lest they be accused of enabling addiction. As a result, clean-living people who NEED temporary pain relief are prescribed utterly useless drugs like Ultram/Tramadol. Nearly two years later, my finger is still healing and when the pain flares up as it occasionally does, I take Aleve. It's criminal to sell a drug that is overwhelmingly useless in the majority of cases in which it's prescribed. If a doctor gives you Ultram/Tramadol, pick up a bottle of whiskey on the way home. Odds are the liquor will serve you better than the drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Ultram for back pain. It does have some side effects such as headache, nausea, and dizziness. I have been on it for one week now and the side effects have dissipated. My pain is manageable when taken with Advil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unknown | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication under the name of Tramadol HCL 50mg, once by IV in the hospital, after having a hysterectomy. It gave me a flushed red face and neck, did not take away the pain and made me so dizzy and nauseous, I could not eat. I took it again for pain in tablet form a year later, prior to going to bed, thinking I wouldn't experience the symptoms. Unfortunately, my system did not digest the pill, while sleeping; I went to work and was dizzy and nauseous for about 2 1/2 hours. This pill is an opiod, and I would not recommend it to anyone. It did not work for me for pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am one of the fortunate ones. Ultram works really well for controlling my chronic back pain and I'm told it is a non-narcotic. I have taken Norco for 5 plus years but now Doctors are under a lot of pressure not to prescribe adequate amounts of narcotic pain relievers to ease suffering. I still take Norco also but have been able to cut my daily intake (of Norco) in HALF since I also take Ultram. I should specify that a year ago I was given Ultram for a severe ear infection with unbearable pain. Ultram did absolutely nothing for my severe ear pain. But for my chronic back pain, Ultram has been a life saver! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
10/22/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Enabled me to come off oxycodone. Didn't t completely relieve pain but 100 mg helps a lot. Does keep me awake at night unlike the condones.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
khowell286 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/20/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this med for over 16 years. IT has been a God send for me in dealing with my pain. I have been prescribed other meds but this was the answer. I have taken some other more heavy duty meds but felt they were too much for what i needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J Guy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/13/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is best taken early in the pain cycle and I do have good relief. I can take it during the day without drowsiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrsarc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/8/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had 5 surgeries on back and neck also have fibromyalga,when I take at night to sleep Im awake most of the night and my legs jerk all the time,will be talking to doctor about something different

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/19/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have terrible pain throughout my entire body. Ultram helps a little, I have to take Advil with it. I do not want stronger medication, as I had it before and became addicted to it. Pain can wreck your entire life, I am proof of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prince of the Air, Jr. | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What a garbage medication! It's a complete waste of everything! The 'research' that went into it, it's manufacture, the money it costs to buy it... Everything! If I had known what I had been prescribed, I would have told them to keep it and I'll just take Ibuprofen, as I would have gotten the same, non-existent relief without the added cost. This same drug was prescribed to me some years ago for sciatica pain, and it was garbage for that, as well... Maybe it works for Sleep-Walking Zombie people, but it doesn't do a thing for a real-live person like me...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
c_ninja | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on ultram/tramadol on and off since 2007, it doesn't take away all the pain, it merely cuts it a bit so I can function and not focus on the pain all the time. I take it more so because it helps with my depression and anxiety somewhat. I really don't want to take anything stronger though due to the fact that I have kids that I need to function for them. Also as of October 1st 2014 it changed from a low grade opiate to a Narc. Which is kind of ridiculous. I would suggest Tramadol to anyone that has consistent pain, that need something to get by. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/7/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Ultram on and off for some years. I've also taken strong opiates however they caused dependency. Ultram makes me dizzy and causes horrible ringing in my ears. Wondered if I'm the only one with these side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
plain and simple | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/5/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for back pain. I had shingles and was left with nerve damage. It helps. It does not take my pain away completley but it helps. It is additive. I try and not take more than 3 a day. I do have a stimulator inplanted in by back also for pain. I do not like taking the med however it does help. I can function with my daily activities to an extent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Egdiag | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pain is gone I can do things like a use to. Like go to the movies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Not Impressed | Male | Patient
5/1/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ultram is one of the weakest pain relievers that actually requires a prescription. It is a joke. Over the counter Ibuprofen works MUCH better. Don't waste your money. If you have real pain and this is all your doctor gives you then you should find a new doctor that will take your pain seriously.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More