Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking Flexeril daily for several years. I always take one before bed and only take the other two allowed during the day if my fibro and TMJ pain is really bad. It has helped curb my flareups, allows me to get the sleep I need, and is wonderful!

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was feeling like I lost my mind. I was extreamly forgetful. I felt like I had early onset Altheimers. By the end of the very first week, I was scaring my friend, who is a medical assistent, as she has known me for quite a while and had never heard me repeat things like I was doing, My grand father had altheimers and I was so frightened that is where I was headed at such an early age. I too mys...

Shared reviews and ratings

Jas90 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2021
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you are sensitive to medications, please don't take cyclobenzaprine. If you notice any very abnormal reactions, call your doctor immediately! After taking 2.5mg a night for 1.5 weeks, I experienced full body night sweats, hard muscle twitching, rapid heartbeat, SEVERE nightmares, icy cold skin, screaming in my head upon waking, and a pressure type headache. While it did initially help me sleep, it ended up with the opposite effect. Please be careful with this medicine. Upon stopping this medicine I had abdominal cramping. It has taken almost a week for these effects to subside.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sciatica Patient | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had horrible sciatica pain due to a rupture disk. I had surgery to correct the problem. I was given this med before and after the surgery. I found it was very effective with no side effects other than it made me sleepy. However, considering my back pain and the fact that I couldn't hardly move this side effect was like a blessing. I was able to rest and sleep comfortably while recovering. So if your problem is minor and you have to drive and operate equipment then don't use this med during the day. It depends on your condition.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flexeril | 45-54 | Male | Patient
8/1/2021
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible mental fog and sleepiness lasts for 24hrs with only one pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
garypen | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2020
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One dose made me sleepy for the rest of the day AND the entire next day. That would have been somewhat acceptable if it did anything for my muscle spasms. But, it didn't do anything at all for what it was supposed to help. Zero. Zilch. Nada. Completely ineffective, other than 36 hours of grogginess.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrsJones11 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/26/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine really sucks! I had thrown my lower back out rearranging furniture on Labor Day. A few days later, when the pain really set in, I was desperate for relief. I had these on hand since I do suffer from a lot of back problems in general due to past car accidents and a spinal tap I received while having my son. Anyway, I took one 10mg pill as directed and waited. The pain was only ever dulled maybe 2% during the course it was in my system. The only thing I can say is that if you want to knock yourself out like a tranquilizer, take this. It took every ounce in my being to keep my eyes open to the point that I had my dad drive me to pick up son from school because I was afraid I would pass out behind the wheel. The next day I took 800mg of good old ibuprofen and some Icy Hot and it worked like a charm! Never again Flexeril.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine helps with my extremely tense muscles but the bad taste it leaves in your mouth is absolutely horrid. I dont take it often do to the taste problem. I've tried brushing several times a day, flossing, gargling mouth wash, Salt water rinses, but nothing takes the horrible taste away. Does anyone have any recommendations. Does anyone else experience this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous please | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When brand Flexeril was available in the US, it was excellent for my muscle spasms in upper back, shoulders and neck. Since Flexeril has been discontinued, I found both Amrix and Fexmid the brand names for cyclobenzaprine to be ineffective. As is the case with Generic form of Robaxin and Flexeril. Sadly, I am suffering at pain levels that in today’s advanced medical/medicinal society I should not be. It is 2019 yes. Not looking for a magic pill, just a little relief would do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2019
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped a little with spasms 6 out of ten on pain level

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/24/2018
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes me sleepy so I only take it at night but unless it is cold, it works well for me. In the cold it does not work as well. I take it for muscle cramps due to orthopedic surgery that left me unable to stretch some of my muscles adequately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3percent | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2018
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication provided no relief for stiffness or pain. It made me feel drunk and extremely tired. After even taking the pill a couple of doses even to see if an adjustment period was needed. I would take a dose and then would blackout. This was not the solution for my pain and stiffness. This would be my last choice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Juju | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2018
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fell off a back several years back and this drug really made a huge difference in the recovery. It also resolved a lock jaw condition I had at the time which surprised me. I've tried it since but it doesn't work as well. No longer knocks me out and I'm not sure if it's having much effect on the muscles. 2013 for fall- 2015 last dosing. Have they changed the formula?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katie | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/11/2018
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed one 10mg taken in the pm to relax my muscles so I can sleep due to fibromyalgia.It worked by allowing me to sleep a full seven hours.I had been on it for 15 years now a new Dr has taken over from my old Dr and he has taken me off it.I now sleep only four hours have all my pains back have tinnitus,vertigo and feel terrible.I do not know what to do the Dr has not sugested an alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Imagypsy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2017
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt dopey and the muscle tightness got a whole lot worse. Started with low dose and increased to highest recommended and felt absolutely awful. I have ideopathic torticollis and was taken off a cocktail of drugs by new GP that had worked for me for more than 20 years and been off these drugs for several months now--no withdrawal symptoms. Neurologist tried me on tizanidine first and I landed in the ER, so tried Flexiril--quit before I could get to that stage. :-(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2017
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes very dry mouth and not as effective for me as soma was.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/11/2017
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking cyclobenzaprine 10 mg on and off since being diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2001. First from 2001 to 07, 2nd from 2008 to 10 and 3rd from 2014 to present. It has helped my whole body relax and eased the pain and allowed me to sleep better. I used to find it difficult to wake up in the morning, but that's better now. When I stopped the med, things got worse with pain and stiffness, so I find it helps me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Artist7 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/27/2017
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately my pain on my lower back is getting worse. I have 2 bulging discs plus arthritis. I took as prescribed, and didn't find relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robyn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for a bout of tension headaches I was getting that were turning into migraines. I was worried I was taking too much aspirin so I was told this would help with the onset of the headaches. It didn't. I took it in the morning before I would get a headache or at the early signs. I also varied the dosage with no effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natalie. | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This did not help back spasm's, but it did help my tmj muscles to relax since I have TMJ disorder. It does make me very sleepy, so I can only use when I do not have plans.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Merlin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/28/2016
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My muscles hurts so much,and when i take this medicine with my pain pills ,i get very good relief, along with my weekly deep muscle massages.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started taking flexiril 10mg. at bedtime. Surprisingly, it is working very well for my back muscle spasms. I could hardly move before because I need spine surgery and all the muscles around the area that needs to be fused are very tight. I hope this medication works well for me because I can hardly bear my spinal bone pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More