Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

Ive been hit with it a couple of times while in the psych ward.It was very effective at bringing me out of a manic psychosis.It didnt seem to quiet my mind as much as it did my body.After five minutes or so I was playing nice again.It felt like my feet were on top of two big marshmellows.I could walk but needed the wall for balance.I call it the thorazine shuffle.Kinda like walking on the moon.I c...

Shared reviews and ratings

jmorales0511 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2018
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Held down by several man nurses at the psych ward and got hit twice on each shoulder with injections twice so in about 15 mins I was sound asleep and wake up hours later like nothing happened that’s how trump serums work they wipe your mind clean each time lol bastards

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kitty | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2011
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost weeks at a time. I do not feel like I am living.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
didget | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medication in the ER for nausea and right away I couldn't sit still. My condition got worse and I paced the floor for 5 days because my body was shaking uncontrollably. I could not sit, stand still, or lay in bed. I didn't sleep for 5 days. I felt like I was going to faint and thought I may die. It was the worst I have felt in my entire life. I don't recommend this to anyone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bent | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive been hit with it a couple of times while in the psych ward.It was very effective at bringing me out of a manic psychosis.It didnt seem to quiet my mind as much as it did my body.After five minutes or so I was playing nice again.It felt like my feet were on top of two big marshmellows.I could walk but needed the wall for balance.I call it the thorazine shuffle.Kinda like walking on the moon.I can now spot the people that have been shot with it by the very distinct shuffle they all have.It sure does slow you down.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bigt360 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2010
Condition: Hiccups that are Hard to Cure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a 13 day stretch of constant hiccups(and no sleep for that matter either)I was given this drug via IV in the ER. I had almost instant releif and fell into a deep sleep within 1-2 minutes. The only side effects I encountered were that upon first trying to stand up and walk out of the ER upon discharge my BP shot down real low quickly and felt like was gonna pass out/faint (only once) and the feeling of grogginess for 3 days after dose

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/26/2009
Condition: Hiccups that are Hard to Cure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a cancer patient and hic-ups was a side effect of the chemo. The medicine worked. However, through I.V., it caused bad nightmares! So, I tried it oral form and it was much better. Stopped the hic-ups!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/2/2009
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son was given this drug when he was admitted to a pysciatric hospital for losing it basically when I was leaving. He had major reactions to this drug his oxygen dropped to 22 almost lost pulse and continued to have the more non severe side effects of getting dizzy when standing low blood pressure no appitite. I definately would not recommend this drug for the younger people of our population.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/5/2008
Condition: Hiccups that are Hard to Cure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was used to help my dad age 77 to get rid of the hicups that he had for over 10 days straight while in the hospital for intestinal surgery. It was given to him in a IV 3 times a day and it would temporarily stop his hicups for a few hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
10/14/2008
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nihj | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/16/2008
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My legs went nume to where I couldt move

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More