Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

I have diabetes and take 25 mg am and 25 mg at bedtime as prescribed by physcian. It seems to keep the BP pretty well under control.

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

Before cozaar my BP was 190/150. After a month of cozaar my BP was just measured at the doctors office as 190/150. My body defeated cozaar! You people making all these comments about your lowered BP should be embarrassed. I am proud I defeated cozaar and ashamed you didn't!

Shared reviews and ratings

Just me | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/30/2020
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since I was on it and now I'm off of it I have been sweating a lot more. I never had a problem with sweating, but I still have a problem now after I have been off of this medication for years. It has changed my body permanently!! One time I got very dizzy while shopping at the store. All of a sudden out of the clear blue it hit me. Good thing I had my husband with me for support. This medication is not very safe in my opinion!!! Why don't the Dr tell you about your side affects?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Swordman | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/18/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor put me on Losartan for about 3 months, and it was working OK, then one day I was driving and lost all hearing completely for about 30 seconds. I panicked and went to the ENT doctor, who told me that it was a rare side effect for Losartan to cause hearing loss, and that I would eventually lose it all permanently, no matter if I stopped taking the Losartan immediately. Since then, (about a year) I have lost a great deal of hearing. I have qualified for hearing aids, and an amplifier for my phone. I also have repetitive tinnitus, and a constant feeling of itching in one ear. Drives me crazy! Just research the meds that doctors love to dish out. Really know what to look for in side effects. This one is a real bummer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron M | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/6/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

high blood pressure, only slightly reduced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
windyhair | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The generic form of this medication did not work at all. Ended up in the ER with tachardia. Prescribed this because the Atenolol I was taking has a shortage with all 6 manufacturers, but was very effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sis | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/31/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on this pill over ten years, now on the generic brand and i feel it's not working as well is that possible????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lady | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/6/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked for me for years!! The only problem is that my insurance co. makes me pay because the generic does NOT work on me. I have tried 2 different mfgs. and the generic does NOT work. Now my insurance co. has got it up to $90.00 a month out of MY pocket besides what they pay (if anything) the generic would be free but it does not work!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randall | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched to this off Metoprolol by my Dr., stayed on it a week. Blood pressure actually increased notably and heart rate went much higher than normal as well. Medicine seemed to do the exact opposite of what it was supposed to do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Anaphylactic shock on first dose... trip to ER, IV with four meds administered. The only other allergy to med I have is codeine and naproxen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/7/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cozaar Patient | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/13/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Numbness on 1/2 of face and head, excessive ringing in the ears, terrible dizziness plus very little drop in BP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
som | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At end of week after taking had cough, stuffy nose, hoarseness, tiredness, horrible sore throat, leg cramps at night, and numbness in left cheek and right arm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/31/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizzy at times, metal taste in my mouth, and dry mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nan | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sleep problems, back ache - no change in b/p

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kannica | 55-64 | Female | Patient
8/5/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

coughing, dry mouth and irritate throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/20/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pill is bitter when split. Seems to irritate stomach and cause slight indigestion immediately after taking. Experience ringing in ears after taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Millie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Developed neuropathy in a short time - 4 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cozaar | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2014
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one 25mg pill along with 10mg coreg and BP went up to 150. It is usually 130.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cozaar | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/24/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am told by my doctor that I am in Stage three kidney failure.No one I know including myself could believe this.I am waiting for the report on my lab results to find out if this is true.I have been off Losartan one week now & need to wait another week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sasha | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have noticed a considerable amount of hair loss. Found out from three other females, that they experienced the same side effect. Has anyone else esp. Females? Has been somewhat effective for treatment of HBP otherwise

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More