Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I took 1 pill daily for two days and had to stop taking it due to seriously upset stomach and nausea. I also have acid reflux and think it may have had alot to do with either not working with my prescription med for that or an interaction with it.

Shared reviews and ratings

gilly | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2017
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jody1955 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/20/2016
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started out with triglycerides of 477, 6 months later 176, wow

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2014
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2013
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

am taking the tab. form--would perferr cap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pisces | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2012
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

reduction in heallth in general

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kane | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/30/2012
Condition: High Cholesterol
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2011
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2010
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has saved my life! Four months ago my triglycerides were a whopping 1160 now they are 120. My cholesterol was 474 and is now 157. This combined with my diet and exercise has lowered my numbers considerably!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/15/2010
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JOE | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'AM NOT SURE WHICH FENOFIBRATE,BIG WHITE OVAL-FO-ON IT,145MG.I STARTED WITH 940 TRIGLYCERIDES 60 PILLS LATER IAM DOWN TO 500!.IAM 70yr OLD MALE WITH O.C.P.D. SO I CANT EXCERSIZE TO HELP LOWER IT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/11/2010
Condition: Combined High Blood Cholesterol and Triglyceride Level
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower the triglyceride by >50% improve High density chlestrol by 20%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RROVEN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 1 pill daily for two days and had to stop taking it due to seriously upset stomach and nausea. I also have acid reflux and think it may have had alot to do with either not working with my prescription med for that or an interaction with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/5/2008
Condition: High Amount of Triglyceride in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More