Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

It worked great! I was very impressed with this drug...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

My doctor perscribed Econazole for a nail infection. I thought it was strange because I've tried a bunch of topical treatments before and none of them work because they can't reach the problem causing fungus. I used Econozole on two infected nails for a month and a half and the only thing I've seen is that my nail is now darker in coler and has stopped growing. I stopped taking the drug last w...

Shared reviews and ratings

Sandflea | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2019
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I e been fighting fungal infection since 2009 when diagnosed with AML, I was on flucanazole for 2 yrs. Doc just prescribed this 2 months ago, still using it. Repeating it on the same places ieven if they look like their gone. Doc said it could take up to 6 months to get rid of each spot. I Just keep applying it 3 times a day according to his directions. He didnâ??t want to put me on any oral medication. This gets really tiring, it seems they just keep popping up. Wish there was something stronger that could just kill the infection. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sanfanato Kid | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2017
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Jock itch of the groin area and scrotum. Econazole Nitrate Cream 1% is very expensive so that lowers my rating a lot. It is also RX only. $309 if no insurance for 4-15g tubes. It was somewhat effective after use for almost a month, but not at that cost. I've tried several things the lastest is a jock itch soap called Fungicure, Anti-Fungal Wash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abara | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2017
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/4/2016
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic candida infection for years. Nothing works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2015
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked well for my ringworm and fairly quickly

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2015
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Off the counter medication did not work. This worked great on the back of my shoulders. I think I caught the fungus at the gym.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
econazole | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2014
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects- skin irritation, redness, stinging. Long treatments. Problems to cure side effects. More than 3 years. Meny doctors visits. Unnecessary pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
canreaston | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/14/2013
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/29/2010
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
5/3/2010
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe bloe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/21/2010
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fungus of nails is reduced, but not cleared up, possibly by not applying properly or in timely manner. No instructions on tube, lost with box.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked great! I was very impressed with this drug...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
margie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/6/2009
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on week 4 & the ringworm is still present; it seems that it does fight the fungus but not the itch...thereby, it's been an on-going battle! Why didn't the inventors think to also make it an anti-itch medication!? Duh?!?! Still itchy in woodbridge, va

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor perscribed Econazole for a nail infection. I thought it was strange because I've tried a bunch of topical treatments before and none of them work because they can't reach the problem causing fungus. I used Econozole on two infected nails for a month and a half and the only thing I've seen is that my nail is now darker in coler and has stopped growing. I stopped taking the drug last week and will be seeing a different dermatologist as soon as possible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More