Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

this medication has made a great effect on my everday life. my moods are more calm. i dont have as much anxeity since ive been taking . over all so far its been verry effective

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Doesn;t work

Shared reviews and ratings

Shell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/27/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken trifluorperizine for 31 years. It has worked for me for 31 years. I am now despondent with that drug shortage. I pray it will not be discontinued. I am now taking perphenazine for 2 weeks and it is stated that one does not feel the full effect until 4 - 6 weeks. I am waiting...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/7/2014
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my son have been diagnosed with schizophrenia and was on Resperidone for 3 weeks, then the Dr put him on Haloperedol for 6 weeks and since last Friday the Doctor changed his meds to Trifuopperazine and I just need to know after a few days he started to speak to himself and had a strange behaviour. Could it be from the trifluoperazine or is it withdrawal symptoms of the previous meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
redangell79 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't started this medication yet but was wondering if anyone has experienced weight gain. Have u been satisfied with this medication?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2012
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i lost all function/couldn't walk/had severe headaches/mental confusion/aches and pain in joints/unsteady on my feet/had to be admitted to the hospital./i am bi/polar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nathan andrewa | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i sometimes can not get to sleep im always in the house i dowe go out im always going on one with ppl what do i do

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
plutorocks | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I havn't had as much anxiety with this medication because everytime I have a nerve flare up, it feels like the tips of all my nerves are frozen... so it feels cold instead of hot when I get panicy... it's hard to explain. I guess it has helped. I'm on a low dose, though

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it doesnt work 4 me mabye not strong enough

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2008
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication has made a great effect on my everday life. my moods are more calm. i dont have as much anxeity since ive been taking . over all so far its been verry effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginger | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2008
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn;t work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More