Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was diagnosed with Seborrheic Dermititis and this product worked wonders for me. It took away the redness and scaly skin within a day or so. The only bad thing is that it was not a "cure"....

Shared reviews and ratings

Packard | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/30/2010
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diprolene (aug0.05%)applied 2x daily to arms, trunk, neck and back of hands with controlled. timed Narrow band UV light treatment is sucessful in re-pigment of skin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dep | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/28/2010
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best topical medication for a rash that I occassionaly get under my breast. Within one use, I can feel relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/13/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Seborrheic Dermititis and this product worked wonders for me. It took away the redness and scaly skin within a day or so. The only bad thing is that it was not a "cure"....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
poison ivy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the only treatment that works for my poison ivy. Every summer I get it and nothing else (not even the 14 day step down oral meds) will help. The Diprolene works immediately and stops the itching as well! get the GEL, you will use less and it's not sitcky on your skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
8/13/2009
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Heals redness on chest and back. Easy to apply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/20/2008
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 6 y.o. has been diagnosed with eczema. There is no cure for it but we can treat it. I don't like the idea of using cream steroid to treat it but I did. I put it on her rash two times in two days and it was clear! I know use over the counter cleanser and lotion to prevent her break outs, but this cream worked wonders and fast for her itchy, red, burning rash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/20/2008
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had sores in my head and prominent scaling, diagnosed with eczema, this gel worked genuine wonders for me, cleared everything up in 2-4 days. A recurring problem, but I just keep the Diprolene on hand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2008
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2007
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have encountered scabies, i have used premathrin 4 times, as prescribed, did not workl at all, my derm previously prescribed diprolene, im still unsatidfied however i still have a while to go using it. This is a skin condition i never ever want again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More