Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I use it every other night and within the first week I felt a difference in my forehead. I checked in the mirror and my forehead wrinkles were diminished. I did not burn or peel as others have said. I will keep using it and see how much my skin improves.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this cream for fine lines and wrinkles for 3 months and I do not see any results. I am very disappointed in this product, however, I have not had any side effects, no redness or peeling or dry skin. I will not renew this product.

Shared reviews and ratings

missy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive used this in some form for over 10 yrs and am convinced it has made a big difference in keeping my face free of fine winkles. I always get complements on my skin. I also use it on hands and I don't have brow spots...I'm 62.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mackenz320 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/6/2012
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Tretinoin now for 2 months. I have the 0.1% version (which is pretty strong), so I apply it every other night. My skin looks fresher, feels extremely soft to the touch, and I can see slight improvement in fine lines. However, I have read that you have to use it for 6 months to really see fine line results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/2/2011
Condition: Varying Shades of Excessive Coloration of a Body Part
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
juliemelinda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I LOVE my tretinoin!! I use it for acne and have used it daily for 5 years. The first 3 months were HELL. I "molted". Peeling and burning and red. Fairly extreme facial pain. My doctor had warned me very few people manage to stay on the treatment through the first month because of the side effects. I was 35 and acne ridden. Accutane was next if this didn't work. Once the molting subsided my skin cleared, my fine lines diminshed (everyone guesses this 40 year old is 30)my skin in smooth and very pretty. I use the maximum strength (0.1)every night on moist skin (which increases efficacy)I use a very good moistureizer/sunscreen durung the day and do have a chronic faint redness to my face-which common face powder/ tinted moisture cancels out. Love it, Love it, Love it!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/25/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using .25 version. Had limited side effects, just tingling and mild itchiness during the first 3 weeks. I'm in my 5th month. Lines lessened a bit, nothing drastic, but overall the skin looks better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mihonna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this cream for fine lines and wrinkles for 3 months and I do not see any results. I am very disappointed in this product, however, I have not had any side effects, no redness or peeling or dry skin. I will not renew this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tretinoin | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this cream for 3 weeks now and can already tell a difference, I have noticed just applying it twice a week followed with a moisturizer it keeps the skin from feeing iritated, I believe if you use it every day it would be too much drying for the skin if you have sensitive skin like I have

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lcg1964 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/11/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using for about 7 months. Notice the lines in face have lessened and no longer have acne.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
georgia4961 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it every other night and within the first week I felt a difference in my forehead. I checked in the mirror and my forehead wrinkles were diminished. I did not burn or peel as others have said. I will keep using it and see how much my skin improves.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
my three boys | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son has been using this for a week and he says that it burns and his face looks like he has a sunburn with the starts of peeling skin. He got it to try and help remove flat worts. I tried to put lotion and aloe but he said that it was buring. Aloe burn never heard that before. Some of the worts are gone but some are worse. I did not have him use it last night but Im not sure what to do?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bec | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It truly hasn't made a difference in my skin. It doesn't feel like anything more than a moisturizer or lotion and there hasn't even been a "drying" result. I am very disappointed in the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suemandy23 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my face has been pealing for two days now. it is red and tender. i still have acne. not sure if i should continue using it. lotion burns.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More