Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I've recently started using this medication to reduce pore size and help with sun damage (pigmentation) on my face. I am am using other medications too for rocasa. I am impressed after only a few weeks. A few large pores are smaller and my fine wrinkles between my eyes appear less deeper. I plan to adjust my dosage to every other day if redness or excessive peeling begins. Very expensive!! and not...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

it made the skin on my face peal off, and have red spots. not good.

Shared reviews and ratings

smoother | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Along with a skin care routine (per my dermatologist), Renova has minimized fine lines and other signs of aging which were escalating since I hit my 50's. My face is still drooping but the fine wrinkles are not as bad as they were and not progressing. Skin is smoother and clearer. I am using a lot of moisturizer due to the drying effect. Love this stuff. It is helping me maintain a bit younger appearance. Concern: How long can I use it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/11/2010
Condition: Fine Wrinkling
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for over 2 years and skin is smooth and wrinkle free except for above upper lip. It did not remove a few old age spots BUT I didn't get any more. It is expensive but at my age worth it, no side effects noticed.I am continuing to use it daily

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fewrinkles | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/19/2010
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Renova for over 10 years when in my 50's many people stopped me to ask what I used on my skin as it would always look fresh and smooth with very little wrinkles. So to me this is a wonderful drug for wrinkles and putting collagen back. LOVE IT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/15/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have treated minor skin cancers with this drug, and they have disappeared. Very effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoveLife | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/22/2010
Condition: Thickening of the Outer Horny Layer of the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about the first 3 months my skin began to look smooth, soft, and less wrinkles. Definately the best product I have ever used for my skin. It actually works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
good skin | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/21/2009
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for 2 years. I have found that it is very effective for fine lines, shrinking pore size, improving texture and with excessive pigmentation. It does cause a lot of peeling and redness and irritation. It took about 6 weeks before my skin adjusted to this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lillym | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Skin doctor prescribed for redness of the face (not rosacea). Makes my skin very dry, red, bumpy and itchy. Looks worse than before. You can't use it near eyes, nose or mouth so I don't understand how it can work on fine lines and wrinkles, if these ARE the spots that have wrinkles! VERY EXPENSIVE and I think not worth it. If you read carefully the info it says that all (if any) benefits reverse to the old when stop using this cream. Also, too many side effects and dangers to the health. Just not worth it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
12/10/2008
Condition: Fine Wrinkling
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seen my acne get better and some of the lines and sun damage lessen or look like they did. Had no problem with peeling or redness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fabulous at 50 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2008
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've recently started using this medication to reduce pore size and help with sun damage (pigmentation) on my face. I am am using other medications too for rocasa. I am impressed after only a few weeks. A few large pores are smaller and my fine wrinkles between my eyes appear less deeper. I plan to adjust my dosage to every other day if redness or excessive peeling begins. Very expensive!! and not covered by my insurance. Worth the cost! 50th birthday present to myself

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/31/2008
Condition: Fine Wrinkling
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it made the skin on my face peal off, and have red spots. not good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More