Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

rosacea on forehead.....have been using it at night only......when I wake up in the morning, redness is completely gone, but by midday the redness and itching are back, so I will now start using it twice a day

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

i had a servere reaction to this cream face turned red and swelled had to go to hospital to get meds for swelling

Shared reviews and ratings

BH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2018
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is expensive, even with insurance, and does not work. I was being told it can take several weeks so went through 2 tubes, twice a day application, over a 3 month period. No improvement and skin looked more greasy and just as many bumps. Read reviews on Prosacea so gave it a try, $8 for Prosacea vs $50 for the metro and the Prosacea worked wonders immediately! The itchung stoped and after day two the bumps were signuficantly reduced and many completely cleared. No need for RX!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MichelleH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/7/2017
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using MetroCream for 2 years now and it has significantly helped my rosacea. I still get flare ups once in awhile but overall if I use this 2x a day, along with my probiotic, most people don't even know I have rosacea. I highly recommend it. It did take a couple weeks to show benefits.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sinenome | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2013
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After three weeks of using this cream on again and off again, I am very satisfied. I saw noticeable results after one week of applying pretty much 2X/day. General redness on cheeks is now noticeably reduced. The red bumps on my cheeks and chin are almost gone. There still are some flat red spots on my cheeks and redness on my chin, but I have missed a few applications this third week because I was so improved I didn't apply the cream twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/31/2012
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't notice much change pertaining to the redness. I could take it or leaving

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lars | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied cream to both cheeks each night before bed. It took about 4 or 5 days,but the lumps went away and the redness was cut it half. Most effective cream that i've used for rosecea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
watch tower | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had a servere reaction to this cream face turned red and swelled had to go to hospital to get meds for swelling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JD | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe Acne rosacea on the left side of my face and nose. This has pretty much taken care of the problem. I am extremely happy with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike S. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2008
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

rosacea on forehead.....have been using it at night only......when I wake up in the morning, redness is completely gone, but by midday the redness and itching are back, so I will now start using it twice a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More