Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

I am a registered nurse and just wanted to let everyone know this can be purchased over-the-counter (around 5 bucks). The only difference between OTC and prescription is the stregnth; 95mg versus 200mg. Most people can treat the symptoms with this medication and within 48 hours the infection is gone without use of an antibiotic. Lots of fluids meaning water and cranberry juice in the 48 hour win...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

It caused me to be hospitlized twice with chest pains and caused me to have severe agina pains for 7 months very bad expierence

Shared reviews and ratings

carly | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2022
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bottle of this on hand to use when UTIs strike and its very helpful. It greatly reduces my bladder pain and the constant urge to urinate. Doesn't always stop burning feeling while peeing. Has zero side effects for me. Makes your pee orange and can stain your toilet! lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2022
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Post op for kidney stone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Noelle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I could continue taking it after uti. It calmed down my bladder in addition to pain. I have an anxious bladder and this really worked beyond uti. I did hear it's not long term use unfortunately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for one day and a half before my symptoms got better I was prescribed this medication to take three times a day for two days and I didn't think it had any effect other than turning my urine to a orange reddish color but I have been to the bathroom twice and it's not as bad as it was before I have also been giving antibiotics so I'm not sure if it's the antibiotics kicking in so that's why I'm giving the rating that I'm giving but pain has gotten better and now I just have to give it a few more daysRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teri | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/9/2020
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When you get the uti and if you have utiâ??s you know the bad place , where it goes From bad to holy hell someone help me. Itâ??s not a bad idea to keep some on hand if you have infections frequently. It helps take the pain and burning away in aboutb30 minutes - usually only need it for a day or 2, by then the antiobiotics start working

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teddi | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2019
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this drug to alleviate the burning and painful sensation during urination after having had bladder surgery and the foley catheter removed a week later. I still have a painful sensation even after taking the drug. Disappointed with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PaulG | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2019
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Post-surgery on urethra-bladder connection, I had experienced difficulty urinating. I wear pads but I was experiencing hours without urination and serious pain and strong desire to urinate. This medication seems to ease that process and allow me to urinate regularly, including leaking into the pad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JTTG | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/6/2019
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had my fair share of urinary tract infections and if you have not had one you have no idea the pain and misery the pain and misery they cause. These infections are fairly common especially related to sexual intercourse. You can think of nothing else but getting relief and the only place that is comfortable is sitting on the toilet, except urinating can be bery painful. You have to get a prescription for an antibiotic from your doctor to get rid of the infection but in the meantime taking this medication works wonders. It turns your pee orange and sometimes does not take affect for a couple of hours in the worst cases but when it takes effect of life is beautiful.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/1/2019
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works wonders if you have a urinary track infection, I LOVE IT!! It may take me inbetween 1-2 hours for it to kick in and relieve my pain, but when it does... its magical. This relief is the best thing in the world.... definitely worth a try if you are having any symptoms of a uti

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I no problem taking this medication and yes it help with the pain a lot the only laughable thing that happened was I didn't pass a drug screen do to this medication luckily they let me retake the drug test and I passed but just an FYI if you're going to have to take a drug test you may want to lay off on the azo because for some reason something in it you're not going to pass a drug screen

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2017
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bladder biopsy on 9/5/17. I had pain peeing afterwards, like a 10 out of 10 pain. After 2 doses the pain while peeing was reduced to a 6 out of 10 and now on it for my 3rd day, it's about a 2 out of 10. Yes I recommend it. I don't mind the orange color it turns.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's the first time I've had UTI. I felt strange, deep pressure when I was urinating, but the bigger problem was the constant need to go to the bathroom. It felt like my bladder was going to explode, even when I had emptied it. This medication the doctor prescribed me took away the need to urinate within an hour. Been taking it 3 times a day for two days. When the medication begin to wane, I would feel slight stinging in the urethra, which went away after taking the medication again. I felt no side effects, and I sometimes took this without any food. I am taking it with antibiotics to treat the UTI, and yes, it does turn urine into a nice deep orange (sometimes very yellow) color. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/26/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachel | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helped almost immediately after having a biopsy done on a spot in my bladder. I would definitely recommend it for fast relief of burning when urinating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This made me dizzy. It did make my bladder feel better. Glad I read the side effects. Wish I would have read them sooner. Thought something more serious was happening, then read this and realized dizziness and nausea are side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
STORM | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2016
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ALWAYS USE THIS BEFORE I GO TO THE DOCTOR. IF IT DOESN'T GO AWAY AFTER A DAY OR 2 I THEN GO SEE MY DOC. IT USUALLY FIXES ME RIGHT UP. IN LESS THAN AN HOUR ! DRINK LOTS OF WATER AND CRANBERRY JUICE KEEPS ME WITHOUT HAVING A VISIT TO THE DOC.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2016
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Underwent radiation therapy for return of high PSA after prostate cancer. After radiation was complete started having urgency to urinate and pain in doing so. This drug worked quickly and is a replacement for oxycodine. Doctor did not tell me about coloration of urine and I though I was having a lot of blood loss but I now think it is only coloration due to dye effect of drug. Taking one pill three times a day. Only second day of treatment but no problems even though I was unaware that it should be taken with food. Slight dizzy effect.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cody | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had the worst most painful UTI ever! Doctor gave me antibiotics naturally and this for the pain. Without hours pain was gone when urinating. My doctor "asked me if I needed something for the pain" I said yes. And told him I had taken something long ago, turned urine blue. He laughed gave me this, turns it orange. No side effects at all, not a one, took it with and without food. As far as my issues with medicines. Often times I think I'm having side effects for a medicine, when it is something else. A couple things yes I do not even take, they make me ill (stomach). Also, this had no interactions with any of my other meds. But as it says make sure your doctor and pharmacist always have a complete list of your medicines. I learned a very hard lesson a few years ago in ICU with an Acute attach of Pancreatitis. I remember nothing of the 3 weeks, as on a morphine drip. Most do not make it through that. BUT big thing, not one person new what medicines I was taking (some very important - a heart medicine, and others - since I could not speak, I couldn't tell them when they ask and at that couldn't remember. I make sure all have that list. I keep one is my medicine cabinet at home also. But this medicine is awesome!!!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2016
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having a very painful UTI and my Dr prescribed this medication along with antibiotics. It took less than two hours for relief. I'm so happy this medication was my instant relief for the pain!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thehockeyplayer | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2016
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am prone to UTI's and all of the antibiotics I have taken for it eventually worked, but took a few days to a week to begin to work. I just recently had a UTI and it was probably the most painful one I've ever had. My doctor prescribed me Cefdinir and recommended I take Phenazopyridine for immediate relief. He warned me about the side effects such as orange urine, so at first, I was skeptical, but I decided I couldn't deal with this UTI any longer, so I took the first dose, and it worked a few hours later! I've never been more relieved.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More