Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

Need to be careful who manufactures this generic drug. After twenty years of severe low back pain resulting from a car accident, this drug manufactured by "Watson", 100mg/day worked a miracle within three days. Finally complete pain relief most days for about 5 years. Then my drug plan found a cheaper manufacture "Actavis" and my severe pain came back within 2 weeks. I now have my doctor speci...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I am trying to find out if Voltaren has a lot of aspirin in it. If it does I cannot take it because I am allergic to aspirin. My caregiver knows that.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

work for me stop pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gr8shpr | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/20/2018
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this drug for 40 years. It helped my osteoarthritis and migraine headaches. The last 10 years i have developed painful IBS (constipation) and discontinuation (due to having a colonoscopy) has eliminated the IBS symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave in NH | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2016
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on diclofenac 50mg per day for a week taken before bed. Was told to take 2 per day but find it makes me tired all day if taken in the AM. This is to replace meloxicam which wasn't working and neither is this. Still have pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this because of undue fear of Hydrocodone. It's utterly worthless; no pain relief at all for my occasionally severe lower back and neck pain, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gmakaren | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/17/2015
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am hoping to come off of this med by using supplements. Supplements have taken my knee pain away completely. My main concern now is morning stiffness. I have ringing in the ears which is a possible side effect of this med. I have received pain relief using this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wanderer | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/22/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the generic Diclofenac XR. Recently had a motorcycle accident and broke my back. Initially after the accident I was taking Hydrocodone, but for obvious reasons needed to start a walking regimen and the pain in ankles and knees again surfaced. I went back on the Diclofenac and the pain in joints (not the back) went away. I now walk 3 miles a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lolap | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Voltarin?? checking out this med/not taking it yet. Have DVT taking Coumadin. Can I still try this? couldn't get to you without answering the 3 ?s. Answers false

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shanthan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/28/2013
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
prowler | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/16/2013
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Need to be careful who manufactures this generic drug. After twenty years of severe low back pain resulting from a car accident, this drug manufactured by "Watson", 100mg/day worked a miracle within three days. Finally complete pain relief most days for about 5 years. Then my drug plan found a cheaper manufacture "Actavis" and my severe pain came back within 2 weeks. I now have my doctor specify the drug manufactured by "Watson Only" and the pain disappeared within a few days of taking the prior drug. I now have my own direct proof that all generics do not necessarily respond the same or as the original name brand drug, "Voltaren". Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/12/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Covering of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with the inflammation and my arm feels so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recently began taking this medicine for worsening wrist pain. The pain eased after the first day. Wish I would have talked to my doctor about this sooner. Could have avoided the pain I've had for the last 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/11/2012
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only time I am not in pain is when I take a voltaren every evening with dinner. It keeps me feeling good enough to do regular household chores comfortably. It is a big help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weathergirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/21/2011
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Voltaren for my plantar fasciitis pain. I am careful to take it on a full stomach and usually have no stomach upset. On the downside, I have noticed increased hot flashes when using this regularly for more than a few days. Although I do not like the risks associated with NSAIDS, this medicine worked to alleviate my foot pain when nothing else did.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pg | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2011
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Volteren Gel 1% in addition to a brand name anti-inflamatory. Voltaren Gel is very effective used in areas that may need a little extra anti-inflamatory help. However, my insurance company suggested I try another drug similar to the name brand The perscribed med was diclofenac sodium ec which is generic for Voltaqren. Sorry to say that without the name brand anti-inflamaatory I have many areas that have become stiff and hurt. My left hand was under control & now it hurts to open & close my hand. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/3/2011
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kris | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/3/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for approximately 3 weeks with no reduction of my pain. Also am having stomach aches and diarrhea. Not effective for me and will see my doctor for a change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2011
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Often feel nauseous.. however relieved with eating, or drinking milk. Has releived the arthritis pain im=n my cervical area almost completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grammadxo7rw | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced stomach cramps, incomplete bowel movements, black, tarry stools, and dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2010
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am trying to find out if Voltaren has a lot of aspirin in it. If it does I cannot take it because I am allergic to aspirin. My caregiver knows that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am able to walk, stand and rise from a sitting position much more easliy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More