Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

This medication works very well for post-op swelling in my knee. However, it took so long for the medication to sustain itself in my bloodstream, that by the time it was constantly effective, it was time for a refill. Also, once I came off of it, the pain was immense, so I had to start all over again. It does the job, I just wish there was a less expensive means to this solution.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

bunion,left foot,on 500mg 2x a day,severe heartburn,nausea,and from top of neck down to breastbone skin is very sore,cant even touch the skin,foot healing great ,just side effects from meds making me sicker

Shared reviews and ratings

margaret | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It really has help you very much. It does do work and eases the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/20/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great for arthritis. No side effects and taking it once a day is wonderful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hip Pain | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given to me for hip pain. Has done absolutely NOTHING to help with pain. I might as well as eaten an M&M for all the help this stuff does. Worthless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stewart2757 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/5/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had Lyme Disease for 18 years and as I have gotten older (now 46) joint and muscle pain has become increasingly worse. In 2009 I was prescribed opiates and the like for pain, but they were not for me - This drug is the miracle pill for me, and, despite the warnings, sonograms, mri's and cat-scans show NO CHANGES in my cardiovascular system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
7/1/2011
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it causes hair loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rocky | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ziggy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had no help with pain from a concussion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am age 54 and I was diagnosed with severe athritis in my right knee. Dr. prescribed this for a flare-up for intense pain, it immediately worked. However, I have developed a severe rash with blisters on my chest, underarm and back. I stopped taking it and will be seeing my Dr. asap.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BadKnees2 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did NOT help relieve my pain due to post surgical meniscus tear repair.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

more helpful than motin 800

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
louisevons | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bunion,left foot,on 500mg 2x a day,severe heartburn,nausea,and from top of neck down to breastbone skin is very sore,cant even touch the skin,foot healing great ,just side effects from meds making me sicker

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MC56 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had foot surgery (left) to remove a bunion. My podiatrist put me on 500mg Naprelan twice per day. My right foot became swollen as a result of favoring the left foot while in a cast and now a boot, but now the right ankle has pitting edema. I read on WebMD that NSAIDS (naproxen) can result in edema. I didn't experience the edema until after beginning the Naprelan. I wonder if there is a connection. It is worrisome and I hope it goes away once I'm off the Naprelan. Has anyone else experienced similar reactions?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/26/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shay | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My name is Sharon Spencer and 53 yrs. old and I was prescribed this Naprelan Tab/500mg for possible Siatic nerve pain? I had a Heart Attack/2 stents-2003, and again 1-6-10 and bllod clot formed and went to bottom chamber. I need to know if this medicine will cause harm due to my recent events. I have been put on Atenolol-25mg., Enalipril-2.5mg., and Plavix-75mg. I forgot to tell my Cardiologist, but after reading the precautions, I'm not sure I should be taking this. I really like the way it works, but if it can cause blood clots, I need to know.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smcl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took naprelan for back back and occasional numbness in my arms. It worked well for the pain, however i had to stop taking it because of serious heartburn and swelling of the legs and feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mdlouise | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had foot surgery and went from oxycoten (sp?) to this to relieve pain and swelling. I have not had any pain at all. I like it because I only have to take it once a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More