Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

Took this for toothace pain, effective when it finally gets in your blood stream, takes about 2 hours for it to start working but when it does it's effective

Shared reviews and ratings

Tina | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/2/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Darvon in about 1962 or 63. I took it about twice a month for menstrual pain till 1976. In 1968, I had hallucinations, unusual thoughts and speech. In 1971 or 72 I had chest pain. In 1976, I had a racing pulse. In 1994 or around that time, I was diagnosed with arrhythmia. I have had recurring hallucinations about every year until 1976, again in 1978, and occasionally afterwards. Exc. for 1968 and 1976, I was medicated for schizophrenia. (Of course, I do not know how much this was due to Darvon.)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobo | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it workes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Caregiver
3/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need to know if this is a pain pill. I'm updateing my mothers pill list.I need to know if I have the spelling right.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/5/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/20/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when I take this my vision is severly impaired, I try to read and the words blur, I get severe pain in my abdomin like cramps but 100 times worse... this stuff is dangerous and DOES NOT help the pain at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Becker0109 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication in generic form (Propoxyphene-Acetaminophen 100/650mg) on 06/18/2010 for pain of my left index finger that I had surgery on. I took one evry four hours starting the 18th, June, 2010, a Friday. I started to experience, a few hours later, dizziness, slowing motor skills, confusion, an overall "stupor" and developed a hard time with relating to people talking to me or me to them. I called the doctors office on Sunday, the 20th (Fathers day) and was told by the doctor on call to go to the emerency room, which I did. I was NOT suppose to be given this drug as I have depression, have had a heart attack, and take medications such as those to sleep for my insomnia. I showed the doctors office my "up to the date" list of medications before the surgery on a pre operation in the doctors office on 06/14/2010. I could have died. I was in and out of this stopor feeling for about 6-8 weeks. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jimss | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/23/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken Darvon compound 65 for 50+ years for migraines. It will not kill a migraine, but if taken soon enough, will significantly reduce 75% of the time and then allow normal functioning. I take oxycodone for increased pain, but then i sacrifice normal thinking/functioning. People overdose on everything. it is just a matter of self-control and understanding your own personal drug reactions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
28 BETHVPPC8 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
10/12/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE LOWER BACK PAIN SO BAD I CRY IT MAKES THE PAIN GO AWAY ONLY THING WILL HELP MY BADDDDDDDD HEADACHES

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have so many back problems it's not even funny. This medicine does next to nothing for me. Might as well be taking a pink vitamin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Caregiver
7/5/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my cousin took this medicine for pain control from an car accident, and overdosed on it and died. I wouldn't recommend this drug or any drug with propoxyphene in it to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck U Farley | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a combination of diagnosed back issues and nothing I have come across has ever worked as good as Roxicodone 30 mg blue tablets. For those of you out there with similar ailments, I recommend them highly. Darvon and similar products such as Darvocet pack a dangerous punch to your kidneys and liver with high levels of acetaminophen. This can be avoided by taking Roxicodone or Oxycodone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Logan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The main effect of this was almost hallucinogenic. I could not tolerate the odd thoughts and visual disturbances - but it provided almost no pain relief - which was prescribed post-op. Returned to surgeon and got a replacement within the week. Darvon is on my "never again" list.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
richard | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/24/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the medication for knee and hip pain and it has virtually no effect. I accidentally took two 650 pills and still it provided little pain reduction. I did have feelings of flushness and slight dizziness. Have not used it for any other type of pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/1/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this to control spinal pain (stenosis and spondelosis) fibro and found it helps more than even when I was taking Oxycontin which I stopped on my own and switched back to Propo-N 100-650

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill B. | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/17/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lower back pain and darvon 65 capsules do nothing for the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More