Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

I 've been using Sayman Salve for 50 years, I have not found a better topical ointment for minor cuts and scrapes, chapped lips, chapped skin, The whole family loves this salve!!!! We use it on our animals for small skin problems.

Shared reviews and ratings

RyansMum | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/9/2019
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to utilize this medication throughout my Early Childhood all the way till the time I was in my 30s. I have not been able to find it anywhere even when I Googled it! I couldn't tell that it was still around! I was both happy and excited to find it but so discouraged and saddened because I hear it's expensive. I guess I'll have to learn to make my own...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jzfish | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/25/2016
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As others I grew up using this salve for years. Just recently looked to purchase another jar and could not believe the cost on line. Thinking it's going to be or already is discontinued!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zzzackkk | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this product for over 40 years for cuts and sores, it is still the best of all the products I have tried. It works best when applied heavy to the affected area and left over night. Many people don't know about this stuff, everyone that I have given them some to try become believers in just a few days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2014
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boo-Boo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a wonder drug treatment for the skin. Where can I buy some, please post! I recieved a 3rd degree burn from a hot iron when I was a child. We were too poor to go to the hospital, my grandmother put the salve on my injury and in a weeks time it healed and allowed regeneration of new skin. Doctors who see it can't believe their eyes and said I should have been scared for life and would have required a skin graft-glad we used the salve instead. Also I was in a vicious fight and a girl clawed my face deepl a week before senior pictures- again it completely healed all the scabs and scars that everyone said I was scared for life with, it made my skin an even skin tone again within a week. It didn't stop my acne, but it healed the scars from it and took the pain away.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yauncie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
10/22/2013
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this on diaper rash and find it to be the best and fastest healing. I had two children allergic to disposable diapers that would make the so raw they would bleed and it healed 95% before the next diaper change. I recommend this to everyone having problems with diaper rash an babies. Also good on chafed skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennieterryg | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/17/2013
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This salve has been a God send over the years. It heals rashes,broken skin, sores, diaper rash, chapped skin, ect. It is amazing. I am 35 and have 5 children with #6 on the way and never would be without it. It treats diaper rash and skin ailments better than any prescription I am ever given at a fraction of the price. The joke in our family if something is wrong put sayman save on it. If it doesn't cure you nothing will. Lol....seriously I always give this as part of any baby shower gift and have had about 15 of my girlfriends who are now converts. Even my pediatrician recomends it after she tried it on her kiddos. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dt | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2013
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 52 and grew up using this salve. It is disappointing that it is so hard to find and has become so expensive. It is effective for all types of skin ailments and I would highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/28/2012
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it for chapped skin around my nose from colds or allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BenMom | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
6/9/2012
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son was teething and had a bad diaper rash. I remember my parents using the salve on many skin irritations and I bought it to use on my son. It soothed the diaper rash pain right away and the rash was gone in no time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Born loser | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/26/2012
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used it for 50 years. It is the BEST!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jerrytt | 65-74 | Male | Patient
2/26/2012
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like others, I've bragged about this product as I am now doing: It's the best salve available on the market for skin irritations, diaper rash or rashes anywhere on the body including the booty. Having used it since 1969 I will not only attest to its effectiveness and wonder, I will go as far as say it, besides penicillin is mankind's answer to quick healing with certainty. As a walking salesman, I had many problems prior to using it, not excluding Vaseline and a potato in the back pocket (haven't figured that out yet, but it sure was wet and messy). Once Sayman is applied, you immediately feeling a rash going away with relief. To me, it was gone in hours. A miracle drug? You be the judge if you're prone to jock itch, rashes and other irritations. On the downside, I only wish it were less expensive than $10 for 2 oz and $20 for 4 oz. jars. Still, when confronted with cost, nothing, I say nothing I've ever used comes close to healing as this powerful miracle of the 20th and now 21st century!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
murfjr3 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/5/2012
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my gram gave it to me when i had my first child for diaper rash and nothing else worked with in 2 days it was gone have used it ever sence .. love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tammy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/25/2012
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used for over 45 years. It even treated radiation therapy burns better than what was given to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MITCH | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/19/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVE BEEN USING 60 PLUS YEARS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/14/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Softens and heals rough, irritated skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the old sayman salve first aid had camphor in it and worked great new salve is not as good .Why did they remove the camphor?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vickie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
4/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had a small tub of the salve for many years. I use it sparingly. I found that the instant you get a burn from hot grease, touch of an iron any kind of burn you put this on and it will draw out the heat, and when the pain is over you won't have a blister, pain or scar. It's a wonder drug. I just wish I could find more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yakabobalu | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/13/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am over 70, and like other reviewers, I grew up with Sayman Salve. I have always found it very effective. Interesting that an earlier reviewer reported using his/her last jar on a cat with a sore butt. My father swore by Sayman Salve and one of his favorite claims was that it would "scab over a cat's butt in 3 days".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cami | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/22/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As others have said, we have used this salve for generations for any/all skin problems. We've used it on our animals for skin problems, too, with the same outstanding results. Miraculous salve. I have jars in every room and a few pre-mixed with antibiotic ointment and/or hydrocortosone as a precaution when needed. It's rare that the salve by itself doesn't do the trick almost instantly in many cases.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More