Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I began using a very low dose patch due to hot flashes, extreme perspiration, facial flushing, mood swings and difficulty concentrating. All of these irritating symptoms are either gone or so mild that I can ignore them. Please note, I also take an antidepressant (escitalopram), which also helps prevent mood swings and difficulty concentrating, but I don't experience the foggy thinking which usua...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Started taking this med 1 month ago after stopping premarin. Applying the gel requires waiting until it dries before putting on your clothes. I am taking a low dose, may need to try higher since it has not relieved my symptoms.

Shared reviews and ratings

jonmwagner171 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/3/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My skin is softer. I have developed breasts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashra | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2022
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a hysterectomy in 2019 after getting constant (non-cancerous) cysts/fibroids. A few months after, I tried a 1 x weekly patch that just made me bloat and had breast tenderness. Stopped that and opted for a daily pill of estrogen of which gave me the same symptoms but worse. So I thought, this just wasn't going to be for me. Fast forward to 2022, and I've had the mood swings, mild to moderate hot flashes, vaginal dryness and no sex drive. I'm only on my 3rd week using the 2xa week transdermal patch and I feel like I've been delivered out of hell! LOL! Seriously, don't give up! I'm 48 yrs old now and I'm sure the dosage will change in time, but right now I feel like I'm back in the world again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SantaCruz50 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on the .0375 and now on .05. It has regulated my sleep and emotions. To easily remove the adhesive, use a cotton ball with rubbing alcohol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katydid | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this .5 mg patch for the past 11 days- changing it every 3 days- and I feel significantly better as far as mood and I sleep very well. That is a miracle. I did not know poor sleep was a side effect of low estrogen. So happy I did not have to resort to sleeping pills. I am worried about developing a rash from the patch but so far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
estrodiolneeded | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
11/24/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Another 70 year old on estradiol and doctors want to take away, this is the result of the doctors not understanding the difference between estrogen and estradiol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
7/18/2014
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a transvaginal complete hysterectomy 8 days ago. Hot flashes, night sweats etcetera started almost immediately. ESTRADIOL patch worked within hours! No more hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ESTRODIAL | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i HAVE NO DESCRIPTION TO MENTION

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | Patient
8/19/2013
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Feeling' Fantastic | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/2/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using a very low dose patch due to hot flashes, extreme perspiration, facial flushing, mood swings and difficulty concentrating. All of these irritating symptoms are either gone or so mild that I can ignore them. Please note, I also take an antidepressant (escitalopram), which also helps prevent mood swings and difficulty concentrating, but I don't experience the foggy thinking which usually accompanies the use of antidepressants. I have no skin irritation from the patch's adhesive. It adheres well to my skin; no premature peeling. If one dose of the patch is too strong and the next lower dose is too weak, the patch with the stronger dose may be trimmed before application, which is what I do, without worry of it peeling off prematurely. I love using the patch. It has greatly improved my quality of life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
senior lady | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

73 yrs old--used this drug since 1986. Never any problem--now Dr says I can't have it anymore--senior citizens shouldn't enjoy sex. I will find another way. Miserable without this med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weepingwillows | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2010
Condition: Vaginal Inflammation due to Loss of Hormone Stimulation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take estradiol and when i urinate there is pain with it i would like to know if this med is causing this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jessica | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/18/2009
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starting using the patch after Hysterectomy at 31, went two weeks without it and after mood swings and hot flashes starting urgently went and got it filled! Thank God, I feel good,the only real problem is the rash circles from the patch, moved it to my back-side and hoping it wont be so tender there! It itches when it doesnt get any air to that spot where it has been on my stomach even though I have moved it many times and almost every 3-4 days reapplying it to another spot on my tummy! But it is a whole lot better than how I felt before my surgery and post op without any hormones to keep me sane.....being ill all the time is awful!! I have been having mild migraines but they usually go away after a long hot bath and some pain medication!! I never thought I would be going through this at my age but I know I'm not the only one! Hope this helps! Read up on some of the drug interactions on this site...didnt know anything about those...good to know in advance what may interact, my pharmacist never said anything nor did my OBGYN!! -Good Luck- Jessica of ALRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/9/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was great - it stopped the night sweats, depression/mood swings and hot flashes at a dosage of 14 mcg. I stopped taking it after 2.5 years due to concern over long term usage and my hot flashes and night sweats are back in full force but my moods are fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/1/2009
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the patch did not work for me at all my hotflashes are just as bad and the moodswings . i am very disapointed.i need releif the mood swings alone amost caused me to go mad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this med 1 month ago after stopping premarin. Applying the gel requires waiting until it dries before putting on your clothes. I am taking a low dose, may need to try higher since it has not relieved my symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/30/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like the patch. Put it on and forget it. Drawbacks are my skin gets irritated wherever I put it so I have to find new spots and thats the second problem. Finding unexposed skin wher it won't rub off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/2/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found the medication did help slightly with vaginal dryness , but it was not worth the little bit of benifit. I was left with discoloration on my skin for weeks on each spot that I placed the patch. I began to feel like a dalmation. I have stopped using the patch and I feel the same as prior to use. I prefer the use of vaginal cream to treat the dryness I experience rather than use the patch again for the small amunt of benifit I received. It may work well for other women with "hot flashes" and other symptoms, so talk to your doctor about the risks and benifits and do research. This product may work for you. Good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Buckeye Mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wanted for hot flashes and night and day sweats following partially effective use of antidepressant and sleep aid. Not effective for these symptoms after 4 months of treatment, though seems to have greatly reduced mood swings. Unexplained rash on torso and back of neck resulted within 2 weeks of starting use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/16/2007
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After workouts involving heavy perspiration, the patch had a tendency to slide around frequently, and on several instances, slide off completely

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phat Nana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2007
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like the patch very much because I only have to put it on once a week, then forget about it. It has helped with my sweats and my moodiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More