Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I am surprised at all of the negative reviews. Perhaps those of us with a good experience don't generally check the reviews. I am 53 and have had serious vaginal dryness for several years. After five weeks of regular use, I am now juicy as a teenager! I follow package directions carefully: I use it every three days, and wait 12+ hours before having intercourse, by which time the creme is absorbed ...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

When mixed with sperm, it becomes white thick tubes which looks like you have a yeast infection. YUCK and BEWARE it has PARAffinum in it, there should be NO PARA - anything re: sunscreens with Parabins, so, help us understand whether this ingredient is PARA FREE - Ladies look for BiO-Identical hormone estrogens, progestrone and testosterone, we don't need to stop being women, just because our hor...

Shared reviews and ratings

Tina | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product did make my vagina more moist, but I also had a fowl smelling, clumpy cottage cheese discharge. It would sometimes burn. I would not recommend this product. You get moisture but the other effects are NOT worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crissy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/9/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is very sticky when it’s been in a while ....not recommended If you don’t want a mess!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bolin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

one time had cramps and bloody discharge the next time had brown clumps. STRANGE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There are methylparabens in Replens and parabens can mimic estrogen (google it). I put the info at the bottom. I am having major side effects after being menopausal for 3 years and all of a sudden after using this product for a couple weeks, I have cramping, bleeding and breast tenderness. I am VERY sensitive to estrogen though. I do NOT trust this product, especially for those who are sensitive to Estrogen. “Parabens mimic estrogen by binding to estrogen receptors on cells.” Research has shown that the perceived influx of estrogen beyond normal levels can in some cases trigger reactions such as increasing breast cell division and the growth of tumors." "Methylparaben, also methyl paraben, one of the parabens, is a preservative with the chemical formula CH3. It is the methyl ester of p-hydroxybenzoic acid."Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shaye | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff works. At first, I was a dry sponge and its taken a few applications to make it so I dont have to use it daily.I am MUCH more comfortable and really appreciate how easy it is to get and use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful!! 2nd time using and I have bloody discharge. I haven’t had a period in years. This is awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haf bad vaginal dryness and thought id give replens a try..the day i used it i felt so much better and normal again untill the morning after..i noticed thick white cottage cheese looking discharge that was coming out in clumps..vaginas now feeling fry and irritated again.. dont think replens is for me unfortunately as it did feel better at the start

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I been experience a lot a pain i though I use replens until my appointment next 2 weeks but with this product I been experience a lot pain it's only 24 hours I'm feeling horrible. Please call the doctor before you use this product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this product and had bleeding and swelling so bad, throw it away !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xx | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had white stuff that looked liked cottage cheese. Did not work I want my money back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous B | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/28/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First of all, why is the substance in the applicator "lotiony" lol. Anywho, I used this product 2 nights in a row and the night that I orgasmed, cottage cheese came out, instead of my usual creamy discharge. All in all, I will not buy again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did what it promised but white chunks of the products come out during sex. It’s was embarrassing and disgusting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | Patient
1/25/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it as directed and just as the box said, I was ready for sex 2 hours later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Msbudlite | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Think it might be helping with vaginitis. Menopause and I’ve had a hysterectomy. UTI symptoms but negative results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/14/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Significant burning sensation as soon as it was inserted. Will not use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The applicator is very uncomfortable. It it too thin and hard. I sometimes actually feel like I have scratched myself. Very unhappy with this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Itching for days.will not use again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smalm | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Replens for a few days as directed by my doctor. I was on Premarin, but my doctor stated my estrogen levels were fine and to try Replens and wouldn't refill the Premarin. I ended up using it and it stopped the internal burning sensation but does not at all restore natural discharge that is not happening in my case, leading to internal burning and spotting fresh blood at times if I am moving around a lot. It helped quit the interns burning, but I just want to have normal discharge again andnot deal with the dryness and burning. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was using this because I was experiencing some dryness due to having symptoms of menopause. This medicine gave me a vaginal infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this product for 4 years no issues but now having bleeding and extreme cramps when I use it. I am going to gyno this month to see what is happening. Found when I used the pre filled applicators didn't get as much white discharge.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More