Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

really severe headaches 24/7

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I took dipyridamole from age 8 to 22 to prevent blood clots in my heart. I have two coronary aneurysms that were the reason for treatment. According to my current doctor, this was unnecessary and confusing as to why I was put on the drug. For over three years I had an extremely painful sensation in my stomach every day. I was seen by over 5 doctors including two gastroentinologists and a rhuma...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
10/8/2013
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobbiewilliamson | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2013
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2012
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Migraine type headaches. Pain on top of head, neck, sinus, across eyes. Also get tingling/weakness in arms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2010
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

really severe headaches 24/7

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sailor6y15js | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2010
Condition: Prevention for a Blood Clot going to the Brain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

headaches, muscle ache,shortage of breath, nose bleed, diuretic effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/9/2009
Condition: Obstruction of a Blood Vessel by a Blood Clot
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAD A (TIA) AND WAS ORDERED TO TAKE TWICE A DAY BUT HAVE CUT DOWN TO ONCE A DAY BEING i CAN ONLY REMEMBER ABOUT 2 TIMES A WEEK TO TAKE IT TWICE A DAY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/9/2008
Condition: Prevention of Blood Clots in the Brain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/4/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took dipyridamole from age 8 to 22 to prevent blood clots in my heart. I have two coronary aneurysms that were the reason for treatment. According to my current doctor, this was unnecessary and confusing as to why I was put on the drug. For over three years I had an extremely painful sensation in my stomach every day. I was seen by over 5 doctors including two gastroentinologists and a rhumatoidologist concerning the pain. My new cardiologist told me it may be the medicine and to stop using it. Within a week or two of stopping the medication, the pain had ceased, I believe because of this. I wonder how many others have had similar problems with the drug, if any and want to let people know about the possible side effect.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2007
Condition: Transient Ischemic Attack
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wake up early (4 am) with a severe headache in the top of my head, temples, eyes, nose & stiff neck. Also feeling nausious. Symptoms go away by 10 or 11 a.m.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More