Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

the people from amneal sent me the listing of ingredients, thought i would share vit A-4000IU vit c- 120 mg vit d-3-400 IU vit E- 22 mg tiamine b-1- 1.84 mg vit b-2 (rib.)- 3 mg niacin 20 mg vit b-6- 10 mg folic 1 mg vit b-12- 12 mcg calcium-200 mg iron 27 mg zinc- 25 mg copper 2 mg there are some other ingredients as well, but the amounts aren't listed, so i figured it wasn't muc...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

thispill made me s sick its not funny. i cant eat anything i have to just lay there or i might pass out if i get up!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have so much more energy my nails and hair and skin are starting to look and feel amazing also helping with my hair growth taking for poor diet due to stomach issues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SunShyne | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find this Pill very helpful to my health and the fetus inside of me. I am very happy with it. My nails, hair and Physical look, are very healthy. My nails and hair seem to have grown very rapidly. I only take once a day, with food, normally at breakfast or lunch. I help me better than taking in the evening. When I took it the evening, I seemed to have become more constipated. So the daytime works very well for me. I'm sure it's doing wonders for my fetus also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pica | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have takin it after ehile im breast feeding

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/1/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for the tan oblong pill with G12 printed on one side: Manufactured by Amenial Pharm. Incredients: 1.84MG THIAMINE HYDROCHLORIDE;120MG ASCORBIC ACID;10MG PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE;400UNT VITAMIN D;22UNT VITAMIN E;22MG VITAMIN E;12MG CYANOCOBALAMIN;400UNT CHOLECALCIFEROL;20MG NIACINAMIDE;4000UNT VITAMIN A;1MG FOLIC ACID;20MG NIACIN;1.84MG THIAMINE;65MG IRON;3MG RIBOFLAVIN;200MG CALCIUM;2MG COPPER;25MG ZINC;27MG IRON;12MCG CYANOCOBALAMIN; Is not kosher (includes lanolin from sheep wool for V E. Is milk, nut,and egg free though. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2010
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was just switched to this after a year on another brand and broke out in hives after I took it. This happened two days in a row. Started taking this in March 2009 before the birth of my daughter. I was switched to another manufacturer in November and then back to this just last week. I don't know if they changed the formulary, but it doesn't fit well with my chemistry anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/15/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

thispill made me s sick its not funny. i cant eat anything i have to just lay there or i might pass out if i get up!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/12/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor prescribed me to take 1 tablet per day, however, I have read elsewhere (including the list of ingredients from my pharmacy) that 4 tablets per day is the serving size. Now I'm not sure if I'm getting enough folic acid, calcium, etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this specific prenatal mutivitamin for a month now and it is by far my least favorite of the four I have tried. My iron is still I little bit low even with a balanced diet and I have had much more trouble with bowel movements ever since. Unfortunalty my insurance doesn't cover any other brands and I have only 12 weeks until birth so I have choosen to just stick with this along with some of my own additives such as a low dosage iron pill, stool softener, and a omega-3 fatty acid fish oil pill. If you are not already in a routine and close to your pregnancy exit I would suggest taking Flinstones Complete with Choline for adults with some additives of your own if needed. It cheaper than most prescibed prenatal multivitamins and actually recommended by obstetritions for those with lower income.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heather | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/13/2010
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking this vitamin almost 1 year ago when I found out I was pregnant. My baby is now 3 months old and I still take it. I used to be the type of person to get sick all the time. Since I have begun taking this, I never get sick and my baby has been healthy as well. I will be staying on this as long as I can. I no longer have insurance but recently found the exact same thing at walgreens much cheaper than the normal 1 month supply I used to get from my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leprecuhan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

needing to know what vitamins are in the prenatal pill G12

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this to me because it is what his wife takes, so I feel comfortable with it. I googled the name and found the chemical make up and I am satisfied with that. It doesn't make me feel sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lockett | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this vitamin for about 2 weeks in preparation for pregnancy. I usually take One A Day vitamins for women and taking these has been just as easy. I have not experienced any illness or problems thus far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ENERGY,regular bowel movements.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the people from amneal sent me the listing of ingredients, thought i would share vit A-4000IU vit c- 120 mg vit d-3-400 IU vit E- 22 mg tiamine b-1- 1.84 mg vit b-2 (rib.)- 3 mg niacin 20 mg vit b-6- 10 mg folic 1 mg vit b-12- 12 mcg calcium-200 mg iron 27 mg zinc- 25 mg copper 2 mg there are some other ingredients as well, but the amounts aren't listed, so i figured it wasn't much. just thought you all might want to know. jennifer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was told that this is made my the company Amneal. i too have tried to see the ingredients in this vitamin and cannot, i just email them to see if they answer. i can get a 90 supply of this from walmart for $10. i am going to call them tomorrow to see if they can tell me the ingredients, because is is supposed to be an FDA rule that the ingredients and makeup have to be listed on the label, so walmart should have that info.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ang | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/21/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want to find the chemical makeup of this vitamin, and can not. There is not taste of vitamins, which leaves me to be suspicious.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More