Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

This has worked well for my mother during her breast/lung cancer. She is not nauseaous at all but her blood pressure can be very high to very low. She has lost hair and is very tired.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Horrible headache, stomach pain, feeling of weakness (low blood pressure, maybe) confusion

Shared reviews and ratings

Elaine | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/28/2021
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this drug for a year. So far it has shown good results and my last scan was better. However, I have had some horrible side effects. Severe body pain, swelling, fatigue. The pain never goes away. I rarely have a good day. I take Hydrocodone for the pain and it dulls it but not for long. I saw my onc and he said he's going to stop this treatment because it has been such hell for me. I haven't had any hair loss but seriously I would take hair loss over the pain any day. My doc said that most people tolerate this drug very well but everyone is different. I have been dealing with a recurrence since 2015 so have tried many options and this one is one of the worst for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bruorst | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2017
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just finished cycle 5 of 6 and scans show it is working tremendously well. As for the side effects, I've had pretty severe constipation, lots of hair thinning and fatigue. Over all, it has been pretty easy to tolerate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PeachRose | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For 6 years I was on a number of oral meds and had stopped disease progression entirely. However, scans finally showed new bone mets, and for first time, mets in liver and lungs. The oncologist offered Navelbine or Abraxane, the advantage to Navelbine being that you do not lose your hair. After 4 cycles of drugs, scans were repeated and it clearly did not help. Lots of new bone mets, liver mets almost doubled in size, and 20 new lesions in lungs. I was so disappointed. Will begin Abraxane next week. As far as side effects, I had to take Neulasta shots a number of times because the bone marrow was so suppressed. Fatigue was a definite problem. Otherwise, very easy to take.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mets to bones and soft tissue mass in neck. Navelbine worked great. Was on weekly treatments for 6mo. Very slight side effects only leg fatigue at about 6mo. Went off because of the leg pain, but can go back on if the current treatment (Femara) stops working. Now my cancer is stable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MC | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Until Navelbine, nothing was helping. I was diagnosed with bone Mets (breast cancer) in 2010. The pain in my spine and legs has been off the charts. I could barely walk. I thought my life was over. This Spring I began receiving Navelbine and I felt great almost immediately. My tumors are shrinking and my energy is back!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rainey | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

am currently on my 5th cycle of this medication - biggest complaint is the incredible fatigue. Nausea is dealt with easily with zofran/ativan combo. it has been keeping my cancer from growing (stable).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nina2 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2012
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Breast Ca stage 4111c. Started on taxol and Gemsen for 6 months every fri and skip one fri a month. After Bilat simple Mastectomies had 38 sessions of Radiation to Right breast and Axillia. I has involved LNd in supraclavicular also. I was considered cancer free but within a month after all tx's done felt new lumps in surgical margin and chest wall. Recurrence in soft tissue. Triple neg markers but docs were surprised anyway. Taxol for three months and resection of surgical margin. Went on Xelodal for six months and found more lumps on groin and opposite axillay ln. Navablin started in Aug 2012 lumps in both areas went down almost immediatley. Tremendous constipation since any chemo was instituted but Navabline makes me feel full and hungray at the same time then 2to 3 days of uncomfortable gastric symp : reflux,chest wall pain , muscle spasms on this also are hard to bear, I only take over counter acetemiophen arthritis stenght for pain. it does not go away but it gets the edge off so i can work and drive. Navabline seems to be working well and if i stay on top of the coexisting issues e.g. gastric, i'm ok, i'm tired too but that is not an issue for me. i'm 54 and i've been on chemo drugs almost constantly for 2 years. Lost hair weight , but got them back. people who meet me are shocked that i look well and can keep a fulltime job and go the chemo tx. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
charlynns3 | 75 or over | Patient
3/25/2012
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lowered white cells & alot of bone pain & wheezzing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first dose resulted in horrible side effects, and I wasn't going to continue. But my CA125 dropped drastically, and my dr. cut the dose in almost half. Still have terrible pain, never ending between treatments. I am now pleased with low CA125, and my schedule is 2 on, 2 off as a result. I expect to stay on this dose until it doesn't work or something new comes out. Have had every symptom described here, some almost unbearable. But I am alive with ovarian cancer, working on 12th year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/17/2011
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband has been on this for two months with severe nausea, loss of appetite and very tired all the time. He was diagnosed October 2009 and we are hoping for the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nr | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/17/2010
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

develope after severe chest infection severe gastritis severe weakness severe metastases

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/29/2009
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

looking for info regarding

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/8/2009
Condition: Cancer of the Uterus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
4/15/2009
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mom has been battling lung Ca for over 10 yrs with multiple treatments. We are now down to our last options & this drug has worked very well for her. She has tolerated it very well. Tired on day 2 but able to maintain excellent quality of life including shopping & exercise 2x wkly!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
debgreen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/22/2009
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use once a month with little or no side effects and I have been in remission since I started on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mylive | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/14/2009
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment is working for me almost 4 years in I just hate the side affects but I rather live

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dAN | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/7/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Liked to killed me till I QUIT IT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pbetts | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2008
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had no symptoms except the third day I'm very tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CNA | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/26/2008
Condition: Breast Cancer that has Spread to Another Part of the Body
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked well for my mother during her breast/lung cancer. She is not nauseaous at all but her blood pressure can be very high to very low. She has lost hair and is very tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Momcat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/22/2008
Condition: Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible headache, stomach pain, feeling of weakness (low blood pressure, maybe) confusion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More