Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I was taking Allegra, but now take this. I have been taking fexofenadine for years and it is the only thing that works for me. I take it faithfully all year round and feel great.

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

I have been having tongue sores and mouth sores for about 1 year. Very painful. I am going to stop allegra and see if the sores get better. I am doing this with all of my medications to see which one is causing such ulceration on my tonge and in my mouth.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jennie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2022
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst experience ever. It helped with hay fever, but comes with unpleasant horrible side effects: coughing, extreme sinus pain, extreme dry throat, sore mouth, rashes, ear pressure issue, feverish feeling, headache, and depression!! I’ve been on it for a week. I can’t sleep now, because of it. Thanks for the other reviews to validate my side effects. Otherwise, I thought I was dying.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bella | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2022
Condition: Persistent Hives of Unknown Cause
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think this drug damaged my ear drums. I took it for about 2 to 3 days and ever since I struggle with high pitch sounds and even noise in general. I am really irritated with noise and the day I had taken it, I couldn't stand any noise at all. Really bad experience. Its been 2 yrs since I took it and oh my goodness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amy Isaac-Wilso | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/2/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took telfast for my hayfever and with in the hour I was extremely itchy and Hot! I broke out in hives and my face was swelling after taking it! I've taking this medication 2 times now and both times I've broke out extremely bad in hives! my body looked like a bright red tomato!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/4/2019
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prescribed Allegra and Zantac in combination for hives, used generic and works great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joseph | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Vestibular Migraines. My allergist thought maybe some sinus/.allergy issues contribute to this. Within 20 minutes of taking this I became extremely drousy (I took at night with dinner). A few hours later that subsided, however when I went to bed it was as if I had consumed a Starbucks espresso! I hadnt slept for 3 days! I also had an INCREASED headache! I will try Zyrtec next.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phyllis | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2014
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

made me feel sick and very nauseous

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
V | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/19/2013
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication works but foul smell when using bathroom or passing gas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patty | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been having tongue sores and mouth sores for about 1 year. Very painful. I am going to stop allegra and see if the sores get better. I am doing this with all of my medications to see which one is causing such ulceration on my tonge and in my mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pressure hives. I am not bothered by them as long as I take this medication daily. When I don't take it I am immediately bothered by itching and welts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2012
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked at the very begining now dosnt seem to touch it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mmartian731 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
5/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

slowly became red and irritated over a period of 3 weeks. got allergy tested due to swelling in hands and after being allergy tested reactions became more severe after starting allergy pill again. hands turned purple and very swollen as wella s chest. hospital believed it was an allergic reaction to the allegra. very nervous to find out how to determine it. daily intake is allegra and multivitamin and supplimental iron pill and supplimental vitamin d also. curious if anyone else has had this reaction to allegra Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the med worked great for allergy, it cause very severe depression - crying jags, suicidal thoughts, etc. It was scarey!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adbalboni | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/7/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No common allergy symptoms. Taking to control menieres.Will reduce but not eliminate episodes of vertigo,pressure in ears.Be consistent in dose.Does seem to give intermittent headache/neckpain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ganesh | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/23/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am using the drug for allergy since last three years regularly would like to knoe is there any problem in taking so long medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/23/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it is most effective at the first sign of allergy symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/19/2011
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/2/2011
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know what I would do w/o it....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only med that's been able to tackle my severe seasonal allergies that I get every spring. Tried all of the OTC meds, and still had itchy, swollen shut eyes, stuffy nose, and itchy throat. The only downside is that since it's now over the counter, my insurance won't cover the prescription, hence it is now much more expensive than before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More