Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

45 People found this comment helpful

I am 22 years old and I have problems getting pregnant. My doctor gave me this medication over 2 years ago and I got pregnant with my now 2 year old and when my husband and I wanted to have another baby the doctor put me back on it and then we had our second son and now we are useing it again to have our third child. It works wonders. I would like to thank the people that made this medication beca...

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

not yet go through the treatment hope to follow

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2020
Condition: Male Infertility
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2019
Condition: Male Infertility
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this 50 mg a day pill to bring my testosterone higher. I see no where men are given this pill? Any other men taking this to raise testosterone higher. I am a 85 year old man with very low score. I swim very day and can not wear a patch or use the jell in hot water pool. Any other men using this drug?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lostgirl | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2017
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am 33, My husband and i have been trying to get pregnant for almost 3 years now (we didn't consult help til we realized there was maybe a problem) they couldn't find anything wrong with either of us so felt kinda lost. dr. prescribed clomid (clomiphene) and i am currently on month #3 taking it. i have had all the symptoms listed on the warning label. hot flashes are the worst and the uncontrollable moodiness. (i've never been overly moody with past history on PMS cycles so this was especially hard to deal with for me) i know the drug is effective because i am ovulating on it but so far no insemination has taken. the drug is to make u ovulate not impregnate so it does its job in that sense. everyone is different and will react differently. look out for those hot flashes but overall worth a try if it helps you conceive. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shooter | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Testosterone level 216. Took half a pill every morning around 6am for 30 days and then had blood work done. My testosterone level was 1048. I feel great again, no side effects (as of now)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
XXX | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2016
Condition: Low Sperm Count
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed a feeling of more energy, but my appetite for food really went UP ! Felt more hungry throughout the day, which, of course put 5 lbs on my body. Noticed my semen was not as clear as before but more cloudy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jay | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2015
Condition: Low Sperm Count
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zg87zd | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2015
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not yet go through the treatment hope to follow

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ninarae1130 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2015
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am just about to go on my 3rd round with this. I will say it is causing me ovulate but I am still waiting for that positive pregancy test. I am a little disappointed but at the same time I am staying hopeful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MsFeef | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2015
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken this drug twice now. The first time was 3 yrs ago, the first dosage and I became pregnant. Last month, my husband and I decided to have another baby. Same thing, first time around and I'm happy to say I'm 5 weeks pregnant. The only downside - during the medication I would get horrible dizzy spells. It only lasted for as long as I was taking the medication but I wouldn't take the risk on driving.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mommyof2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/18/2015
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had used clomid for 3 cycles (150 milligrams), I finally conceived within the 3rd month. I had taken them at night before going to bed. Which helped me from feeling nauseated or having cramps. My husband and I have 2 beautiful little girls. I have PCOS. So all things are possible just have patients, God has truly blessed our little family.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2figgins | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2014
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Function
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on it 4 months. Periods were more regular than they've ever been but no luck in concieving. Had 3 family members try it with no luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for low testosterone levels for 3 years and it works better than Testosterone injections and is a cheaper medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2014
Condition: Male Infertility
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed 25mg to treat male infertilit/hypogonadism. After 10 days of taking the drug I've begun to experience numbness and tingling in my fingers and toes. I will be discontinuing this drug presently. Which is too bad because it has had a positive impact on my energy levels and mood.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peters | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2014
Condition: Low Sperm Count
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
washington | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/13/2013
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on my 4th round. I have e never been so miserable in my life. Just think PMS x 1,000. Be prepared for complete energy loss, nausea, and extreme mood swings. Even between the 2nd and third and third and fourth doses the symptoms linger. Extreme swelling and nausea persisted.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2013
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We've been trying to conceive for 5 years then I tried this medication. I got pregnant after just one cycle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CrossingFingers | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2013
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For one: reading the reviews. It's different for everyone. For two: I read you can't be on clomid for more than 6 months. For 3: Are you having sex with your DH "At least" every other day? For four: Please don't review on something you just took today for the first time ever. Review the product after you have finished. I'm only on my first cycle, because of PCOS. We have been TTC for a year with no luck. Blood work and such are all normal, besides my PCOS. DR put me on Clomid (5 day dose) says to have sex every other day. Well, my DH is a happy man as he gets it everyday. We are fully into this trying to conceive and will do what it takes. I feel the cramps, but it's not a big deal, as they are ovulation cramps. I'm excited to be starting this adventure. As of now, I can say the drug is doing it's job; it's making me ovulate. So 5 stars all the way across. Again everybody will have a different experience. Good luck to all. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nishi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/10/2013
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am going to take this tablet , my Dr has suggested me to take this tablet on my 3rd periods date to alternate day , is it safe? am little beet worried, could anybody share his experience with me?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadyTi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2012
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on my 2nd go round w/clomid 50mg my doc has now added metformin to assist hope something works we get excited when my pms systems kick-in only to be upset looking forward to conceiving!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
1/31/2012
Condition: An Insufficiency in Ovulation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i just took my first dose today

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More