Show ratings & reviews for

2.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Inapsine: People,Be very aware!!I was administered Inapsine via ER visit.And had a violent reaction that has changed my life as I knew it.I now have serious problems that are getting worse with time,involentary movements heart and chest pain, etc,etc.to many to mention. This drug needs to be taken off the market,I imagine it will be very soon. I have to struggle for my breath even now. I was aba...

Shared reviews and ratings

DeeD | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a severe positional vertego attack could not move for three days, by ambulance to er, after no relief from meclizine ect. given iv inj of inapsine 1.25mg almost instant relief , could actually walk, turn my head Was foggy headed and blurry eyed but ok, for few hours, that night had another attach. this medicine was like a miracle for me at least for awhile.dont know if they make it in pill form.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rojo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My teenage daughter suffers from debilitating migraines. They are so bad that we have to take her to the ER to get relief when her rescue meds fail. The doctors have tried so many different meds via IV but to no avail, especially when she gets stabbing pain. Finally one doctor tried Inapsine as a last resort. What a difference! The pain stopped almost immediately, she smiled and walked out on her own, not needing a wheelchair. For my daughter, this has been a miracle drug. She has had no adverse effects other than sleepiness. She has had to have it two more times and again, no adverse effects. I realize that it has effected others adversely, but it does work miracles for some.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible. Was given inapsine for nausea and now have more problems than I went in to the ER to begin with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tedddybear4201979 | 25-34 | Female | Patient
7/4/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not sit still and went into such a panic that I ended up taking IV out and leaving hospital it freaked me out terrible experience willNEVER take that drug again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is from hell, I was given it to treat a cluster headache, which it did not help, but within 10 minutes of getting the injection and ever since then i have been restless, constant involuntary movement of the legs, rapid heart rate on and off, sometime my heart beats so fast that it hurts. and its been a week now, i have slept a total of 13 hours in the last week due to this. Its caused sever depression and mood swings, in an otherwise happy person. This drug needs to be removed from the market. seems VERY dangerous. I am actually going to head into the ER in a little bit to see if they have anything they can do to make this stop. If they can't I am going to find a lawyerRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Indiana Jones | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the ER for heart arrhythmia, pain, and a severe headache. The doctor thought I was anxious, as well, but I am just normally a fast talker and I was in pain. The ER doctor gave me this medication and said it was for pain. Apparently, this is not a pain medication. Within 5 minutes, I was having difficulty breathing and became out of touch with reality. I became very agitated with restless leg, tachycardia, and confusion. I felt I was going to pass out or die. This medication was derived in Hell. My ER doctor was not being honest in why he administered this medication. Patients NEED to ask "why" before medications are administered. We have the right.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scouter | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/12/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son had severe allergic reaction with convulsive muscle spasms. Had to be treated with medication to counter the reaction. Don't understand why it was used when there were other safer alternatives. Scared me to death!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alie6608 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting During an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a dystonic reaction and all my muscles became really tense and i ended up staring at the ceiling for hours, my throat also started to close. I do not recomend this medication to anyone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/7/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had an awful dystonic/LONG QT issue - EVEN after it was black boxed, ban the drug already.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had severe reaction to drug. stared at ceiling for hours. left side in spasm. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DRUG

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Caregiver
2/8/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent first line postoperative antiemetic. When given in doses of 0.625-1.25 mg there are no cardiac problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
1/23/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the ER with a severe migraine. I was given this drug and within seconds felt this horrible sense of doom or depression and then very anxious. I could not stop moving my legs or arms but it was this internal feeling of anxiety that is hard to explain but almost unbearable. I had to supress the urge to rip off the IV..I will make sure I NEVER am given this drug again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told in the ER that I was given this med in combination with Benydryl for pain and inflammation for pancreatitis. I was actually dehydrated and receiving IV fluids as well. I felt extremely restless and wired immediately after receiving this med. I would never want it again based on this very uncomfortable reaction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lexie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to ER because of severe abdominal pains. Started vomiting at ER and they gave me a shot of Inapsine. Apparently, it stopped my vomiting but it wiped out my memory of about 12 hour prior and about six hours around shot. Because of pain had stopped, I kept asking why am I in the hospital. They were going to proceed with surgery until the anestheologist realized that I didn't remember him telling me why I was there and the planned surgery. I still have no recall of driving to hospital or the pain that I was going thru that caused me to call my doctor, who advised me to get to the hospital. Because I was unable to remember what they told me a few minutes earlier, they did an MRI to see if I had had a stroke. I lost all memory of about 15 hours and learned what had happened from my doctor. I would never knowlingly accept this drug again. If I consented to it at the time, I have no recall.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/10/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

went to er with concussion, and muscle strain of my neck and side. I was in terrible pain. one shot of inapsine im(it took almost an hour to work) but took all my pain and spasms away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bbdrag0n | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was used on me when I had my tonsils out as an adult. Violent reaction to this. Skin crawling, sweats, anxiety, excess energy (not good after having tonsils out). I never want to take this drug again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovingspouse | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/21/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Spouse given this drug for nausea in ER. Within minutes began having adverse reaction, strong anxiety, hallucination, tearing out IV in order to escape and screaming for help. When nurse advised, they administered benedryl and commented that sometimes this drug can cause "LSD-type trips and people begin climbing the walls." Nurse made it sound like no big deal! VERY frightening and has changed his life dramatically since then. Now suffers depression, anxiety, seizure-like spells, all from this terrible anti-nausea drug that is given regularly in ERs. If any drug side effects are like a bad LSD trip, it should be removed from the market!! BE VERY AWARE before getting this drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JerriM | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2009
Condition: Additional Medication for Calming
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug after going to the ER for chest pain and had a sever reaction. I could not even tell my husband who was beside me that I needed help. I looked and felt like I was having a seizure my muscles drew up and my tongue swelled finally when I got his attention the Dr. gave me Benadryl to counter act. Please use caution BEFORE getting this Med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlpwjp | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/19/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Uncontrolled leg muscle spasms for 4 hours after surgery; all I wanted to do was sleep but that was impossible. When I told the nurse I NEVER WANTED IT AGAIN she tried to convince me otherwise. When I spoke to the doctor he agreed that the drug didn't have to be used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frantic | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2008
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Several years ago, I was taken to the ER due to constant N/V after GI surgery, seems I had an Ileus. But Phenergan suppositories were not helping and they decided to try Inapsine. BIG MISTAKE. As soon as they gave it IVP, I begin to have trouble breathing, trouble swallowing, and basically looked like I was having a stroke. I almost broke my teeth from the constant grinding and I just knew they were going to have to put me on the ventilator because I couldn't breath. But finally they started another IV, gave me 2 kinds of meds and oxygen before it got better. Never want to do that again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More